Jason

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amigos (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    From a town called Waterlooville, just south of the South Downs National Park, and 8 miles north of Portsmouth, on the South Coast of England.

    Through late 2021 I decided it was time to travel around Britain after a rather hard going and boring year and a half (as it has been for all of us) working throughout the pandemic in a plastics factory that I didn't enjoy (mind I shouldn't moan as i have had a job throughout). I have enjoyed traveling around Britain and now I have the travel bug back in me again. I plan to travel around South Eastern Europe from 10th February until mid April, between mid April and 8th May I will be in Austria and seeing family and friends in Germany. Then between 8th May until 22nd June I plan to travel around the USA, meeting family and friends alike as well as make new friends along the way.
    For late 2022 I plan to go back to Collage or do an Apprenticeship in countryside conservation, or forestry, or something that involves the countryside, or a subject related to sustainability. So as a result I would like to use workaway as a platform to point me in that direction.

    During most of 2018 and the last few months of 2019 I had been travelling around many countries in Europe using workaway and I had enjoyed and experienced workaways in, from east to west, Poland, Slovakia, Hungary, Austria, Czech Republic, Italy, Germany, Netherlands, Brussels, and last but definitely not least, the Island of Ireland.
    During my stays I had helped with many things from Gardening, Farm work, cleaning and decluttering around the house, painting, DIY, looking after animals from dogs and cats to horses and sheep, and many other stuff.
    It is worth pointing out that I'm not a professional at anything, but I am willing to learn, hard working and easy going (in a good way), and friendly.

    Hope you like my profile and would be nice to feel that happiness alive feeling of travelling again.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Sustentabilidade
    Mascotes
    Música
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
    História
    Eventos e social
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Activities that require heavy lifting, working farm/garden, or helping tourists are my strongest points.
    Am very willing to learn and strengthen on other skills where required.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Idade

    27

  • Nacionalidade

    British

  • Algo mais...

    COVID19 IMMUNITY STATUS (FOR THOSE CONCERNED): I am both fully jabbed and boostered, additionally on 31st December 2021 I also unfortunately caught Covid19, positively this should mean that I am well immune and, hopefully, much less likely to be passing the virus on to others in the future.
    I also don't care if Workaway hosts or other Workawayers, and people in general, are vaccinated. I'm a great believer in the idea of "your body your choice" and I don't judge! As long as I'm not judged for taking the vaccines. 🙂👍

    Am happy to use Whatsapp before meeting.
    In short, I am Workawaying to learn and improve my experience in life.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      Am mostly aiming for a plant based diet. But, while I'm round other people's homes I will eat anything and I am not fussy at all.

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário