James

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - desde Fev 2022 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Since being a child i have always had a great love for the outdoors and have tried my best to centre my life around spending as much time in nature as possible. I worked for many years as a Kitesurfing instructor in the UK during the summer months and then snowboarding during the winter. Hiking, Mountain biking, Kitesurfing and climbing are some of my favourite pastimes. I have been fortunate to spend a lot of my life travelling and have used Workaway in the past in central and South America and found the process of work exchange extremely wholesome- it feels great to not have everything in life centred around money and offer skills and hard work in order to help others and learn a great deal in the process.

    I spent the whole of 2021 volunteering on Workaway projects around Spain and Portugal to see if I could envisage living abroad but my journey has now bought me back to my home country and I am really hoping to connect with interesting people and projects here in the UK. I have a very strong vision for creating a project of my own centred around community living, self sustainability, outdoor education/ sports and Permaculture and I'm hoping this years Workaway foray will help guide me on this journey.

    I feel I really have a lot to offer a project and I have a real willingness to listen, learn and work hard. I have been vegetarian for almost all my life, I have had a consistent meditation practice for over 7 years now and diet, exercise and positive mindset form the foundations for my life.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Prática de idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I'm confident to say I have a pretty broad range of skills that seem to fit well into developing projects. Although I am not a qualified mechanic or carpenter I have spent most of my life making and mending things, working on cars/motorbikes, doing basic plumbing and electrical work and doing general decorating/ maintenance type jobs. I have also converted a panel van into a full camper myself which is something I'm very proud of and have been living in and out of for the past year. Basically I'm a bit of a jack of all trades and come equipped with quite a lot of my own tools. I love how Workaway projects allow me to continually develop my own skills if given the opportunity and I'm really searching for people that can help me delve deeper into my personal development. I'm a bit of a perfectionist so might take a bit longer to complete jobs sometimes but I always want to produce work to the highest standard.

    Before embarking on this volunteer life I was working as a Mentor at a special educational needs school in the U.K. Here i was working with very challenging behaviour with children aged 11 to 17. The school was heavily focused on outdoor education and I spent a lot of time teaching navigation, mountain biking, climbing, outdoor cooking, bike maintenance, design technology and sailing. I have instructor qualifications in Sailing, Kitesurfing, Mountainbiking, Lowlands leading , Paddleboarding and Jet skiing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    34

  • Algo mais...

    I love people and have spent my life working in people focused jobs all over the world, so would consider myself quick to integrate within a group. I am very easy going and easy to live with which i know is incredibly important when living in tight knit groups. I also love music and drawing when i have the time.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Pescatarian

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário