Jonathan

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - desde Jan 2021 até Dez 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    My current goal is to find a place to live in the countryside. I live in Newcastle and I love it here but long term I wish to live a simple, outdoors lifestyle. I am currently looking for short or long term WorkAway placements where I can explore different locations in the UK and meet like-minded people. In return for me helping to achieve your dream lifestyle you'll be helping me to find mine.

    I'm used to communal living as I have spent most of my life living in shared properties with all sorts of different people. I have also spent long periods of time at Buddhist monasteries and retreat centres where I helped support the communities. I am a daily meditator and I have some experience in guiding meditation. I look after myself physically, spiritually and mentally. I'm quiet, clean and considerate. I have an open mind, a good sense of humour and I'm happy when busy. I'm financially stable with passive income which gives me time to explore my dream alternative lifestyle.

    My interests are meditation, travel, photography, cooking, learning language, hiking, fitness and self-development.

    I try to observe my 'harm footprint' and minimise the harm that my existence has on the world and its inhabitants. I am not perfect in doing this by any means, but I try to keep in mind the consequences of my actions. I am a work in progress, every day is a school day!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Livros
    Música
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I've worked in a diverse set of job roles: Youth worker, mental health support worker, bar and café assistant manager, IT consultant to name a few. I've developed a wide range of skills in my professional and voluntary roles. I'm skilled in working with people, computing, customer service, cooking and I have basic gardening, DIY and maintenance skills. I'm a hard worker and quick learner who doesn't mind getting his hands dirty!

    I've volunteered for Trash Hero (Indonesia), The Beacon Homeless Centre (UK) and a number of other charities. During my house renovation I learned decorating and general DIY. I also completely rejuvenated a garden and lawn that had grown into a jungle through neglect. Volunteering at Buddhist monasteries often means being thrown in at the deep end, if a job needs doing we find the resources and solutions to get it done.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I'm currently learning Spanish

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    46

  • Nacionalidade

    British

  • Algo mais...

    If I am likely to be around people using drugs (including cannabis) or drinking heavily then your place won't be for me. I am happy living completely alcohol free. I've stayed at Workaways where the hosts have a glass of wine or a beer with a meal, I'm totally fine with that. Thank you for your understanding

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário