Isabelle

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I am very interested in participating in a farm stay and working on projects related to sustainability. I want to become fluent in Spanish, and would love to learn about permaculture and gardening.

    Meu próximo destino:

    Argentina
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I am a driven, hard-working, and curious learner with an eagerness to travel and engage with new places and cultures. I love to run, read and write (poetry and prose), sing, hike, cook and bake (all plant-based--I am vegan!), and explore. I commit wholeheartedly to everything that I do, and take any sort of work that I do or challenge that I encounter seriously. I love anything and everything related to nature, and am happiest when outdoors. Travel inspires me, and meeting new people excites me. Adventure is out there, and I am excited to take it on!

    As I have grown, I have come to recognize the urgency and importance of devoting my pursuits to the environmental field. A deep appreciation for the land around was instilled in me at a young age, and such respect has only strengthened over time. It is this exposure to a unique natural setting that has ingrained in me a passion to protect not just my cherished homeland, but those around the globe. The threats that concern our earth today are pressing, so with the shores of my home on my mind, I am determined to commit my life’s work to the protection of our environment.

    I look forward to engaging in sustainable pursuits in communities outside my own. I hope to intern on sustainable farms and learn firsthand the restorative practices most beneficial to our earth. I want to apply my future studies of international environmental standings by serving in a diplomatic fashion and engaging with foreign policy-makers. I want to revise the waste-management system by standardizing disposal infrastructure and shifting the manufacturing industry towards a focus on reuse and repurposing. I hope to contribute to the reformation of industrialized agriculture and intend to establish sustainable programs of restorative and small-scale farming within local communities. My ultimate intention is to leave a lasting legacy of change on this earth. I care deeply about the problems that plague our planet, and I can see no other direction in my life than to contribute to the healing that must take place to remedy such wrongs.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    My most defining trait is my diligence. I am a fast learner, and I apply my hardest work to everything that I do. I am committed and dedicated, so every task or challenge receives my utmost attention and devotion. I am a perfectionist, holding myself and my work to the highest standard.

    In terms of specific skills, I have over 4 years of experience in the restaurant and customer service industry. I have been working in various positions since I was 14, and have gained tremendous understanding of what it is to be a valuable employee.

    I am outgoing and personable, and love to meet and connect with new people. I work well in group settings, and am both a learner and teacher. I babysat for several years, so love to work with kids, but am sociable and comfortable with any and all those I meet.

    I will graduate this spring from four years of a rigorous high school education. I was accepted to Johns Hopkins University, where I will study international studies with a focus on global environmental policy. I am the valedictorian of my high school class and a strong student in many subjects, including mathematics (high level calculus and statistics), English and writing, and foreign language. I have 6 years of classroom experience with the Spanish language, and 4 years of classroom experience with Latin.

    I am a competitive athlete, and have developed leadership skills and the qualities of tenacity, perseverance, and humility throughout my career. I run varsity cross country and track and field (year round), so I am in shape and comfortable with any physical task. I am prepared to take on any physically demanding activity, whether it be field work, construction, or other jobs of the like.

    I love to cook and bake, and make most meals in a cast iron pan. I have been vegan for about a year and a half now, so am comfortable working with plant-based foods and ingredients. I am a strong writer, can knit and sew, and love to work with materials to create. I am great with my hands, and love any mindless task as much as a creative one.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Latin: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I love languages and language learning. I am fluent in English, and have six years of classroom experience in Spanish and four years of classroom experience in Latin. I want to become fluent through immersion in Spanish (ideally through a Workaway program or programs!), and would potentially love to take up Portuguese, as well. I am open to all language learning, however.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    19

  • Algo mais...

    Board games? I love to play Settlers of Catan, and am a fan of any type of card game! I also love to sing and love all music. I casually play the ukulele, but want to learn guitar!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Penicillin.

    • Dietas especiais
      I am vegan, so only eat plant-based foods.

Comentário


Amigos

Comentário