Emily

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Heyyyyyy all. Hope you're well. I will be travelling south east asia for a year at least, hopefully more if volunteering allows, from September 2021.

    Meu próximo destino:

    Malaysia - desde Set 2022 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi all. Millie here. On a round the world trip to experience new cultures, people and countries. I visited south america for 6 months. I have spent the last couple of years in New Zealand and am now onto my next venture of South East Asia. I love football. Love being active. And love socialising with people. Meeting others and learning from them is my passion and I hope others can learn from me too. I’m very practical and like to be hands on, and love being outside my comfort zone with new challenges everyday! Oh and a sense of humour is what fuels my life, family and friendships as well as work! I’ve graduated from my masters in England in Sport and Exercise psychology . I was working in New Zealand as an outdoor pursuit instructor; providing youth with outdoor education. I’m ready for the next step in my trip to push me to be the best I can be and hope that workaway opportunities can compliment my travel and enhance my journey!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Fitness
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Arquitetura
    LGBTQ
    Cultura
    Eventos e social
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Sociability is my main asset. I love talking to people and having new experiences with them. I have worked in pubs and bars in my home town, I am a football referee, coach and captain. After finishing my masters I’m very organised and with it being in sport psychology I love to be active and engaged in everything I do. I have completed three summers football coaching in America with children age 5-16. Whilst also coaching a women’s team at university. I was working in NZ as an outdoor pursuit instructor working in nature and educating youth about saving the planet and pushing their own capabilities.

    From my past workaways i have learnt many new skills from working on a communtiy boat helping with renovation (building, derusting, being part of the community team) to assisting in a market garden.

    I love to be busy and active as i work and love to see others grow alongside me during my time at a workaway.

  • Idade

    28

  • Algo mais...

    I love games. I’m super competitive. Both football and netball are my passions. But who doesn’t love a good game of jenga or cluedo. I love to be by the beach and the sea. And love extreme sports to get the adrenaline going. Spending time with family is very important to me at home so it would be great to experience that with others too!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário