Judith

  • Austrália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Super Workawayer
Email verified
Explorer
ID verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    After a year spent traveling in Europe and The Gambia, for the rest of 2024 I will be traveling, working and house sitting in Australia. Mostly chasing warmth and sunshine 😊

    Meu próximo destino:

    Australia - desde Abr 2024 até Fev 2025
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I am a fit and adventurous Australian who finally made it to Europe on my 3rd attempt in 2023. I walked the Camino Frances across Spain and Camino Portuguese from Porto. After some travel in Europe I spent 3 weeks living in a village in the Gambia. I am not much good at being a tourist so I like to do things with a purpose while I am exploring a new place. I have undertaken a few Workaway assignments and I have done plenty of volunteering in Australia and other countries in the past. I am competent and intelligent and willing to have a go at most things.
    I raised my two strapping sons in rural New Zealand and Australia and since they have flown the coop I have been spreading my wings myself.
    Fully vaccinated for Covid.
    I will list a few of my experiences below but please feel free to ask me any questions.
    I am accustomed to physical work however I prefer a mix of mental and physical exertion during the working day.
    I am a non smoker and I would prefer to work in a non-smoking household.

  • Interesses

    Política/justiça social
    Sustentabilidade
    Escrever
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Música
    Caminhada
    Jardinagem
    Fazenda
    Cultura
    Trabalho beneficente
    Camping
    Livros
    Praia
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I am interested in helping people learn English, I have no qualifications to teach but I have above average level of written and spoken English

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Vida na fazenda
    Ensino
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I am a Forester by profession so have always enjoyed working in the outdoors. BC (before covid) I worked for 16 years for a community organization managing projects and finances for volunteers working in environmental rehabilitation. When my 2020 plans to travel to Europe were curtained I decided to volunteer in bushfire recovery in a small town in New South Wales, Australia. This activity was primarily rebuilding fences for fire affected people. After some months of doing that I put up my hand to coordinate the volunteer camp and fencing activities. I volunteered with that organization for 2 years and it is the best thing I have ever done.
    I would consider my main skills are my intelligence and problem solving skills, and willingness to have a go at any task. I have excellent written and oral English skills, very good computer literacy, excellent numeracy and financial literacy. After traveling in Mexico and Spain I can say that my skills in Spanish are basic, but improving.
    I have also volunteered in Cambodia teaching English to poor children; washing and caring for elephants in a sanctuary on the border with Vietnam; giving budgeting advice to vulnerable people in rural New Zealand; helped disabled people surf in Australia; and many other volunteer activities that go with raising a family in small towns.
    My rich and varied working life has included working in shearing gangs, fencing teams, fruit picking, fish gutting, hospitality, hostel management, summer holiday program coordinator, journalist, general farm hand.

  • Idade

    60

  • Algo mais...

    I love to explore nature and spend time by the beach or in the ocean. I learnt to surf later in my life and while my skill level is basic I can assist with basic surf instruction.
    I have practiced different types of yoga for many many years and would appreciate the time and space to do that again.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Tend to be vegetarian, but happy to fit in with the household

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário