Helene

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    France
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello, i m Hélène bazart, from Montpellier France, i first workawayes as a couple with my husband but he s now working full time in USA so i occasionnaly apply for workaways in france or USA following where i m at. We met in 2016 while backpacking in India then did Nepal USA mexico guatemala together, then india and nepal again before deciding to settle in USA. We continued our adventure driving from the to Guatemala in 2017. We did work away on ranches in mexico and Guatemala to enable this journey.
    I have a Master degree in social psychology (spec. work and organisations), worked in companies, associations as a social psychologist, making inquiries about human ressources and work organisation problematics, recruiting, animating training session, managing teams, and helping people to identify their skills (reorientation, searching work). I also worked during the summer season in hotels (reception, housekeeping, serving breakfeast), snack, restaurant (waitress) and even manutention for short missions (sorting parcels, stickering..). I also begun to learn traditionnal chinese medicine (basic principals, massage and qi gong) and i m interested in learning more about alternative medecines. I spent more than one year in india/sri lanka traveling and staying in ashrams to learn and practice yoga, meditation and also began to learn the indian traditional martial art of kalaripayattu. I volonteered in a social ashram in Madurai helping with all the daily tasks (cleaning inside and outside, cooking) and in an organic farm (gardening, maintenance).
    Idiscovered during my workaways in farms/ranches that i finally was much more of an outside person, i enjoy physical work, being in nature and if there are animals i m in heaven. I m self motivated, enthusiastic and adapt quite quickly to new situations.
    I like to talk, laugh, share, but i also like to observe and have time alone to ressource myself.
    I speak french, english, and basic spanish.

    I enjoy volunteering because then i can help others and learn at the same time skills i ll need one day for our own project, as me and my husband want to have our own farm one day.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Música
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    farming, gardening, animal care, meditation/yoga

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Idade

    47

  • Nacionalidade

    USA, France

  • Algo mais...

    workaway experience:
    2 weeks Daily care of guesthouse and property santa maria mexico- cleaned rooms, planted garden, raked yard daily, built fire ring.
    2 weeks cutting and stacking wood, built fire ring, cleaned & removed labels from 200 wine bottles for sculpture - huayacocotla mexico.
    3 months housesitting and caring for 40 acres, 5 chickens, 2 dogs. And also working daily at evergreen horse ranch, removing ticks and feeding horses, shoveling manure and dog poo, cleaned puppy pen daily, building earthen dams to collect rainwater, fence repair and caring for cattle, chiapas mexico.
    2 months at finca ixobel ecolodge and resort, poptun guatemala. building chicken hutches, cleaning ticks off and caring for 9 horses, kitchen cleaning and helping with guests translating in french and english, guiding cave tours, engraving wooden signs for cabanas, sanding and finishing doors. Sept 2017: oiled bar/tables, doors chairs, cleaned restaurant &guest rooms, cleared weeds from parking lot at Travel Inn, majahual mexico.
    2018- worked at anjali palace, mawari horses care
    2018- 2 weeks in a dairt farm, taking care of cawos, milking them, learning to make cheese
    2019- 2 weeks in a horse breeding farm, bricolage, horse care

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      NO

    • Dietas especiais
      NO

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário