Hailey

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Hiking, trying new foods(tapas!), spending time with friends, dancing, sustainability, and more!

  • Descrição

    Hi my name is Hailey(21 years old). I grew up in the suburbs north of Chicago with 3 older siblings, two brothers and one sister. I just graduated from college in Denver, Colorado where I studied environmental science, spanish, and entrepreneurship. My love for the Spanish culture truly came to be when I took classes in college and hesring my moms stories when she lived in spain. I was super excited to study abroad there in fall of 2019 but was unable to due to the coronavirus.

    I would love to travel to spain January- April to experience the culture and improve my spanish! Would be lucky to build long lasting friendships along the way.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Cultura
    Eventos e social
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Good with children:
    I have a ton of experience working with kids and love spending time with them as they remind me to appreciate the simple things in life. I have been a sleep away counselor for the past 5 summers where I dedicate 8 weeks to creating magic in young people's lives(ages 7-16) through creative and engaging activities, fostering relationships that will last a lifetime, and nurturing a comfortable, welcoming space for all. I have also babysat since I was 13 for all ages and often help out with my 7 year old niece, Lily, who lives with my family half the year!

    The environment/sustainability:
    I am an environmental science major so am very motivated by sustainability. I love doing any activity outside and wish to enter a job field where I can make the world a healthier and happier place. I worked as the wilderness director last summer at camp where I taught kids about camping, fires, and other nature skills. I am super interested in organic farming and reconnecting with where my food comes from. I worked for the Colorado Alliance for Environmental Education where I learned more about the natural systems we all depend on, and now understand what we must do to interact responsibly with our environment and safeguard natural resources for future generations.

    Social:
    I am very outgoing and kind- I love meeting new people! I am hoping to make new friends in spain who I can explore the cities and countryside with.

    Flexible
    Overall I am very hardworking, fun, and willing to do any tasks you need help with :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would love to improve my Spanish skills

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    22

  • Algo mais...

    This past year I started a baking business for my entrepreneurship class!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      vegetarian

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário