Ewan

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hi I’m Ewan.

    I'm 19 years old, living in the UK, and have just finished studying French, Spanish and Biology at college and want to pursue my love of travel on my gap year before going to university to study languages. I love exploring foreign cultures, meeting new people and discovering new countries.

    Being an easy-going and down-to-earth kind of person, I’m friendly and easy to get along with. I want to expand my knowledge of different cultures and ways of living.

    I also love to share my own culture and love of languages. Whilst at college, I went to Spain for an exchange trip, staying with a family for a week, and I thrived on being immersed in Spain’s fascinating culture; even going to Pamplona where the Sanfermines festival takes place. It was a great experience, one which prompted me to become a Workawayer!

    I’m always looking to share and exchange my language skills - I can speak both French and Spanish fairly fluently and would be happy to help with your English. And of course I'll be looking for you to help me with my French/Spanish too!

    During my time at college, I volunteered in one of the younger Spanish classes in order for me to help the younger students where they were struggling. The opportunity to teach a language to younger kids was amazing - I loved being able to share my own knowledge with other people where I could. I was also a Student Ambassador and Head Student, and I have taken part in lots of activities working with younger children in my local area - e.g. organizing games and activities, helping at community youth events… All of which have developed me into a responsible young adult.

    I also enjoy outdoor sports - hiking, camping, mountain biking, canoeing, water sports, running… You name it!

    Coming from a family of 5 with 2 brothers, I enjoy the bustle of family life and look forward to spending time with a family abroad, sharing my own stories and experiences with you all.

    - Ewan :)

    *I’m double vaccinated against COVID-19 and have had my booster vaccine, too.*

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arte e design

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I love to share my knowledge of languages and am keen for to you to share yours with me, too. Since leaving college I haven't been using my languages so frequently so it'd be great to practice them again!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have some experience in language teaching to younger people, having volunteered in a younger Spanish class for a year. I've also worked a lot with young people recently, so would like to think that I'm good with them.

    I can speak and write both French and Spanish fairly fluently, and am okay with maths and science subjects.

    I also enjoy cooking, so feel free to teach me some dishes to cook!

  • Idade

    19

  • Algo mais...

    I'm fully vaccinated against COVID-19 and will follow all local government guidelines on social distancing etc.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário