Erin

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Chile - desde Set 2022 até Nov 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi,
    My name is Erin and I'm from the North of Scotland.
    I am a pretty enthusiastic person, I value having fun and I love having adventures, although I also love knitting with a cup of tea! I like doing outdoor pursuits, particularly climbing, hiking, cycling and kayaking. I enjoy; the physical challenge, being outside, and the self sufficiency of traveling by bike or foot.
    I really enjoy getting to know new people and spending time with old friends; being with others tends to lead me to new experiences and I enjoy learning new things.
    I find a lot of satisfaction from having projects to work on such as building, or craft work, or things less physical like working on things I care about; such as sustainability projects or educational projects.

    My background is: from 3 - 17 I went to a Steiner school, which is an alternative educational system based on the ethos that school should prepare students more than just exams and university. I then went to a United World College, Which is a movement of 18 colleges around the world dedicated to bringing students of completely different backgrounds, but who are all passionate about working for a more peaceful and sustainable future, together so that they will learn from each other. I then cycled and workawayed around Scotland for half a year before starting work as a carer for the elderly to save up money to begin my next adventure: sailing to south/central America and cycling and workawaying in different countries there.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de inverno
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Artes performáticas
    Faça você mesmo
    LGBTQ
    Política/justiça social

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have had a fair amount of experience helping on building projects, enough that I am competent and comfortable using power tools and working on construction sites.
    I have also been helping with gardening since I was small and enjoy doing most work that is outdoors. I am also very keen to learn more about different types of gardening.
    I also have experience working with children, I have had one years volunteering experience as a teachers assistant, and one year teaching swimming lessons and outdoor pursuits with young children.
    I have worked for three years in a restaurant; washing dishes, helping the chefs and doing a little bit of waitressing, so I have experience working with others, and customer service.

    Oh, and most importantly, I can slackline, trapeze and juggle!,

  • Idade

    21

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      vegetarian (although willing to be flexible when necessary)

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário