Jacob & Eltina

  • Países Baixos
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    Currently in France. Looking for a host in Italy for the month August 🇮🇹

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Italy - desde Ago 2022 até Set 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi, we are Jacob and Eltina, a young couple from the north of the Netherlands. We quit our jobs to travel through Europe in our van for a year. We want to broaden our horizons with this journey. Experiencing different countries and cultures and visiting many interesting places is our plan. We’re both quite social beings, we like meeting new people and hearing their stories.

    We both love nature and spend most of our time outdoors. We like to go hiking, cycling or paddling in a canoe. Spotting all kinds of animals and plants as we go. Water has a very special place in our lives, we spend a lot of time around, on, or in the water. Jacob even lives on a houseboat. Other things we like are reading, playing (board)games and listening to music. We enjoy going out for a drink or having a nice meal in a restaurant.

    As nature is an important aspect of our lives; so is the protection of it. We’re passionate about projects that work on environmental protection and are not inclined to work on anything that is harmful to the environment.

    This is the first year we are using Workaway, and we’re enthusiastic to see where we’ll end up and what interesting projects we are going to work on :)

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de inverno
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Culinária e comida

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Projetos artísticos
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    We both live(d) in homes with large gardens, so we have quite some experience in gardening. Mowing the lawn, weeding, picking fruits etc. we’re comfortable with all of it. We don't have a lot of knowledge on specific types of plants, but would like to learn more about this. Work in and around the house is something we are good at too. Sanding and painting of doors, walls and ceilings. Laying a floor, hanging paintings, assembling furniture etc. Bigger projects like plastering a wall, tiling, plumbing and bigger electrical work are things we don't have experience with but we're very eager to learn!

    Eltina studied Global Project & Change Management and worked in the hospitality industry for several years. She worked in restaurants, bars, kitchens and hotels. She also has quite some knowledge on environmental protection and sustainable products/services.

    Jacob studied to be a Retail Entrepreneur and has studied Metallurgy for some time. He has worked in his family's rental company for many years, renting out boats, canoes and bikes. He also repaired and maintained these vehicles and did some repairs and maintenance on his car. So he has quite some technical knowledge and skills. Jacob also worked as a teacher's assistant, bartender, blacksmith, welder, orderpicker, sales assistant and scaffolding builder.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Currently we’re learning Spanish and would love to spend some time practicing it. We speak quite some German and we would like to improve in this. We speak English (almost) fluently and are happy to help you out with it, if you'd like. Dutch is our mother tongue.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    25 & 25

  • Algo mais...

    We like working on outdoor projects and we would love to improve our building/renovating skills.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário