Donald

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hi I'm Donald and I am offering myself and my skills to the big wide world whilst I seek my purpose. I value sustainable living and working practices. I can offer hosts the chance to benefit from my wide skill set, which I have developed as a cattle and sheep farmer over the last 18 years. In return I would like to gain knowledge and skills in new areas and I am excited to meet and connect with new people. Happiness for me is nature, working with my hands, good food and good company. If we can help each other, I Iook forward to meeting you!

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

    Poso ensinar:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I've been farming all my life and have developed a somewhat diverse skillset over the years making me very versatile and able to tackle most jobs. In addition to my farm experience, I also went back to college 6 years ago to study Maintenance and repair of Agricultural Machinery so I'm pretty handy in the workshop. I'll list some of my skills below to give an idea of my experience:
    Tractor and machinery operation.
    Cattle husbandry including milking, foot trimming and artificial insemination
    Sheep husbandry including lambing and shearing
    Pasture management
    Welding and Fabrication
    Machinery servicing and repairs
    Basic plumbing and electrical work
    Concrete and construction
    Gardening
    I hope that gives an idea of what I can do, I'm really keen to develop new skills and improve existing ones.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would be interested in teaching English. I would also like to learn the language of any countries I visit.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    37

  • Algo mais...

    I enjoy hill walking and mountain biking. I am interested in developing my engineering and construction skills. I am really interested in learning about permaculture and regenerative Agriculture.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Comentário