Djembe

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Mexico - desde Ago 2022 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I'm a 25 year old from England looking for opportunities to work on independent projects, learning new skills and exploring new places. I am currently travelling through South America and hope to find a new project to add to my experience working on organic farms and permaculture gardens in the U.K. and Costa Rica.

    I quit my job in 2020 with the intention of travelling the world, seeing new places and learning about all kinds of different cultures. Due to the pandemic this wasn’t possible, so I spent 9 months using workaway within the UK to experience a new way of life and learn some new skills, before volunteering for charities at festivals for 3 months. Now that I can finally travel, I would love to come and help out on a new project and continue learning new things and meeting cool people!

    I love all things active and outdoors (hiking, climbing & yoga in particular), and meeting new people from all different walks of life. I like to think I'm a fast learner who will be useful to any project and I’m happy to get involved with whatever needs to be done :)

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I have been learning Spanish on my phone for a year and it has improved massively since travelling Central/South America. I would love to keep getting better while I am helping on a project!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Vida na fazenda
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Through previous workaways I have developed a variety of different farming & gardening skills, e.g animal care, weeding, preparing soil, planting and picking organic vegetables, preparing vegetables for market, making compost. I’ve also learnt skills needed for more general maintenance tasks: woodwork (building chicken coops and compost bins), painting, cutting trees, clearing fields, putting up shelves, glass cutting.

    I also have lots of experience of cooking and cleaning and I’m more than happy to do any housework that’s required. I’m a fast learner and really keen to learn new skills so I’d love to help out with whatever tasks need completing, no matter how big or small!

  • Idade

    25

  • Algo mais...

    My hobbies include running, yoga and climbing. I’d also love to keep improving my Spanish, so I’m sure it would be a great help to try to have conversations with anyone willing to put up with my awful grammar!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário