• Nova Zelândia
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Top Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    United Kingdom
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I am currently available from November 2021 in the UK, keen to hear from anyone who has work to offer, especially working with horses where I would have the opportunity to ride.
    I am a fit and healthy 61 year old woman. I retired from the NZ public service in March 2017 where I had a successful career in the social services sector while raising two beautiful children.
    I arrived in the UK in May 2017 and am now travelling throughout the UK and Europe experiencing life from a different perspective, meeting new people, sharing my skills, learning new ones and having fun. I have a car so can travel to remote places.
    I am flexible, reliable and independent; a hard worker who is not put off by a challenge and can turn my hand to lots of different things. I am fond of all animals but especially horses, dogs and pigs.
    I especially enjoy working with and riding horses, singing, reading, walking/hiking, organic gardening, playing card and doing jigsaw puzzles, knitting, crochet and needlework and a good conversation.
    I'm good at poo picking, mucking out, horse grooming, fence building, dog walking, cooking, cleaning and decluttering, painting, gardening, grubbing ragwort and thistles, tackling brambles; using a chain saw and hedge trimmer; and can chill out when necessary.
    I have had experience crewing for Endurance events, and am keen to continue to learn more and participate in this sport.

  • Interesses

    Trabalho beneficente
    Artes performáticas
    Faça você mesmo
    Culinária e comida
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I can turn my hand to most things inside and outside of the house - cooking, cleaning, gardening, dog walking, mucking out etc. I have had a number of workaway jobs where I have been in sole charge of a house and animals while my hosts are away.
    I have experience working with mules and donkeys, horses and foals, dogs, chickens, cattle and general farm-work, including sheep shearing (as a rousie/wool handler) not the shearer!
    I am a confidant experienced rider having hunted, mustered and competed at a preliminary eventing and dressage level in my 20's.
    I love gardening both flowers and vegetables, and am a dab hand with a paint brush, a chain saw, hedge-trimmer and lawn mower.
    I am a qualified social worker; have competent computer (word, excel, powerpoint), project management and people management skills.
    I can cook, bake and make preserves (which I did using surplus vegetables from my home organic garden).

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    I am a non-smoker.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais