Pavla

  • Países Baixos
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Portugal - desde Mai 2022 até Jun 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I'm Pavla, Croatian girl, just started my road adventure after 4.5 years of living in the Netherlands. By profession I'm a land surveyor (engineer in Geodesy) which I enjoy but I've decided to take a break year and travel around for a while. The plan is to join various volunteering projects for (natural) building, farming, rebuilding hiking trails etc. I enjoy spending time outside while doing physical work, especially if it involves nice nature and good vibe within the team. I want to learn about natural building techniques in practice, sustainable living and farming, as I plan on moving back to my home country (Croatia) after this break year and starting something on my piece of land there.

    I love and enjoy activities: Capoeira Angola, cycling, hiking, camping, bouldering (would like to try rope climbing as well), hitch-hiking, swimming, canoeing and sometimes running. Always up for trying and learning new activities though.


    Experience: I am used to being active outdoors, practical, good endurance, quick problem solving within the team, able to adapt to changeable situations, independent and know how to entertain myself. Unfortunately I can't offer you high expertise in building and farming (which I would really like to learn), so far it was just basic helping friends here and there for stuff like: working in the garden, re-planting trees, assembling floor and furniture, painting, roof cleaning etc. Last summer I've had my first Workaway experience in Switzerland where we were fixing|rebuilding a roof on an old ruin. It was a great experience for me and now that I'm not tied to my work anymore I'd love to be involved more in these kind of projects.
    Cooking and cleaning is also not a problem for me.

    What I'm searching for: Projects that involve natural building, farming, sustainable living, good vibes, hard work (busy and dirty hands!), possibilities to learn, some time for myself after work. The location of the project isn't that important (as long as there is nice nature around), it's the project itself that I'm going for.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Around the house fix- painting walls, placing laminate floors, setting up furniture, building rain cover on the terrace, small bicycle repairs

    Gardening, (re) planting plants and trees, fertilizing

    Cooking

    Since I was 13 up until finishing my studies (23) I've done many summer jobs in tourism/hospitality on the Croatian coast, such as making pancakes and typical Croatian mini-doughnuts (fritule), running an Internet Caffe, guest reception and rooms/apartments maintenance , bike rental, selling jewelry etc.
    Here I've learned how to: work hard, be efficient, organize but also improvise and I've learned a lot about human relations from colleagues and customers.

    I'd love to learn more about building with various kinds of materials (mostly wood and natural materials), gardening, farming, beekeeping..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Croatian: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I can teach you Croatian, English or Dutch. I'd love to learn Portuguese but also a few words of any language you know.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    28

  • Algo mais...

    I guess I wrote it all in the Description already. If you still have any questions feel free to ask.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário