Davide & Gabriele

  • Itália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

  • Descrição

    We are two brothers from Italy. My name is Davide and I am 24, my brother is Gabriele and he's 20.

    This is our first time here on this platform. We love to travel, but rarely get the chance (due to finance and now Covid). This idea is perfect because it allows you to travel on a budget and also to do it the best way: experiencing new cultures!
    We are so excited for this new adventure!

    What to say about us:
    I (the oldest) have a full time job in a international University and I love being exposed to a lot of cultures with all the international students visiting and passing by to say hello to me at the Reception.
    My brother is currently studying International Studies, Development and International Cooperation. He's at 2nd year.

    We started traveling together when I was 19 and he was 15 and we did it most summers, even for a small trip around Europe. We've been to France, Germany, UK, Spain, The Netherlands, Switzerland, Austria and that little tiny country in the middle called Lietchenstein. And let's not forget our own country, which we visited almost 60%.
    Later on as I got older, I found another travel buddy as my brother had other plans, and I've also been to the UAE, Denmark and Faroe Islands. We were so close to reach Indonesia but COVID had other plans for us.

    In all of our travels though, our favorite part was meeting the local people and exchange a chat.

    I am a chill guy, very calm, and kinda shy sometimes. I am not very sporty but I love swimming. My brother is the same, but he's more social than me.
    However, when I travel, it's like a new me comes out and I become more entusiastic of new things, less scared to talk and more confident.
    One of the aspects I hope to improve, is also that.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Jardinagem
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Criação de vídeos
    Fotografia

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    If someone is interested in learning or improving Italian, we are super thrilled to help!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Manutenção geral
    Ensino
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    This is our first time doing Workaway. We have 0 feedback so far, so we are definitely available for a video call to know each other better before arranging anything.

    Ideally, we can stay the whole month of August 2022.

    Since most families ask for gardening help or farming, I'd like to say, in all honesty, we don't have experience in farming, or gardening whatsoever, but we are not scared to learn. If you look for someone only for work and don't wanna bother teaching them even the basic stuff, we are not for you.. if you've got the patience the first few days, we learn pretty fast and become indipendent soon. So don't be discouraged. It's always useful to learn new things. Whatever there is to do, even if it's the first time we do it, we commit ourselves to do it the best way. Isn't this the goal of this platform?

    Also, we don't mind staying around kids, but we don't really have "experience" with toddlers or newborns, so, we prefer to avoid families with small children for that reason. But if it's not a problem for you, we can of course still consider joining you!

    Other than that, here's a little about us:

    Davide:
    - I can cook some dishes of my country or assist you in the kitchen for anything.
    - I am organized (sometimes too much!), very tidy and clean. Consider me a big hand for house cleaning and organizing.
    - I can drive, I'm a responsible driver, so if you need it, I can do some errands for you.
    - Although I am not great in sports, I love to swim, I've been doing it for half of my life. I have some experience teaching kids or adults how to swim (basic stuff though).

    I am shy at the beginning, but don't worry! After I make myself confortable with the people around me, I like to chat about movies, travel stories, plans for trips or hikings, what to eat etc..
    I love to go the cinema, restaurants, natural parks, amusement parks, big cities and I like to shoot videos to create memories (I will gladly show you my latest video from my last trip).
    -----------------------
    Gabriele:
    - I don't mind getting my hands dirty for any kind of job.
    - Just like my brother, I often help around the house for any kind of tasks required.
    - Sports lover, especially football (soccer).

    I'm a chatty person, my favorite topics are politics, sports, music, history and stuff like that. I'm very adaptable and easy going plus and I practice football (soccer) every now and then.

    -----------------------

    We are both:
    - Responsible.
    - Clean.
    - Respectful.
    - Adaptable.
    - Easy going.
    - Open minded.
    - Outdoor people.

    Also:
    - Animal Lovers.
    - Non-smokers.
    - We can eat anything and can adapt to any of your dietary needs.
    - Drink only socially but can avoid if it's an issue in your household.

  • Idade

    25 & 21

  • Algo mais...

    We hope to get a chance to visit the most we can around your area.
    We would love to take trips with your family when possible, or simply go out to have dinner together.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário