David & Anna

  • Reino Unido & Espanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

    Nosso próximo destino:

    France - desde Out 2022 até Dez 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    We really love the idea of workaway and have worked away in Australia, New Zealand and Spain.

    My (David) previous job involved coordinating the volunteers in a large country park and outdoor activity centre ( www.nenepark.org.uk ) - managing a whole range of small construction and community projects. Previous to this I worked as a Park Ranger and as a teacher. I love being outdoors or working in anything connected to tourism as I have a Masters in Responsible Tourism Management.

    Hi I'm Anna and in the UK I ran a cake baking and decorating business as well as organising events (I'd be more than happy to bake a cake or two for you!!). My background is in fashion design and I love doing anything creative. I also love cooking and meeting new people and finding out about different cultures.

    Since moving back to Spain we have been busy renovating Anna's dad's properties (2 flats and a rural house). Painting, decorating, interior design, installing a kitchen etc.. The rural house also had 4000sq metres of "jungle" to tame and olive and fruit trees to coppice and maintain. We also repaired and painted the boundary walls, repaired the paths and
    fixed the roof amongst many other things.

    We both travel as often as we can and the idea of workaway really appeals to us as it is the perfect way to get to know people and really experience the place you visit.

    In the UK we were airbnb hosts for 8 years as we really enjoyed meeting people from all over the world and sharing knowledge and experiences (achieving the airbnb "superhost" rating).

    In our Workaway profile it looks like we only have one review as our hosts struggled to upload the reviews on time. However we are still in contact with them and can ask them to provide references.

    We are both conscientious, hardworking and happy to give anything a go. Hope that's enough info for you to get an idea about us!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I have started to learn French but we would both love to improve!!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    David: Conservation, gardening, leading guided walks, wild food foraging, organising events, co-ordinating volunteer sessions and community engagement activities, running workshops, IT skills, team management, project management
    Anna: Cake baking & decorating, cooking, catering, organising events, babysitting/childcare, running workshops, running art & cooking classes, graphic design, textile design, interior design.

  • Idade

    49 & 49

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      Just me...Anna I have intolerance to Gluten but I'm celiac.

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário