Benjamin

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Perfil associado a:

Assistir meu vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I am located in Cleveland Ohio, USA. I am looking for opportunities to write, record, and perform music, practice martial arts, meditate, build stuff, teach kids, drive cars and learn blacksmithing.

    Meu próximo destino:

    Thailand - desde Jul 2021 até Dez 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Greetings! My name is Benjamin. I love to explore and involve myself with diverse groups of people that express their joy and aspirations in unique ways. I want to become a part of a team of people that want to work together toward a common goal which requires each person's unique set of skills and way of thinking.

    I've been playing guitar (electric, classical, acoustic) for nine years and have played viola for seven years in a full-stringed orchestra. I have also been recording and producing my own music for the last four years and have adequate knowledge of recording software and hardware. Some of my other skills include videography, video editing, and acting/screenwriting, as I dabble in short filmmaking. I am very motivated to share my love of music with others, and I desire to make intercultural music with people who play and think about music in different ways. Additionally, I have spent the past year developing my skills in martial arts and self-defense training, and seek to one day share my knowledge with others.

    When It comes to practical work experience, I have confidence in my ability to assist in any sort of interior or exterior physical labor for gardening or landscaping, creative projects, cooking or housekeeping, etc.

    I look forward to working with you and helping you in any way you need!

  • Interesses

    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    It would of great benefit to me to learn a language. More than anything I want to become like the people I am serving, and learning to understand the local language will help me do that.While I am not certified to teach English, I speak it fluently and eloquently, and I would be very capable of teaching the fundamentals of the language.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I wouldn't consider myself a prodigy in anything, but I believe I have experience and skill in a variety of fields. I have been involved in music for over ten years. I have been playing viola for tens years, and the electric and classical guitar for nine years. I have played in orchestras and bands for many years and have grown proficient in playing music with others. I have composed a few pieces for stringed orchestras and I read alto, treble and bass clef. I also have experience fixing and restringing instruments and working with sound equipment. I have been recording and producing my own music for about four years now, and I am very capable of using a DAW, interface, and other equipment to record, mix and master music.

    I have about eight years of experience in musical and contemporary theater, and I attended the Academy of the Performing Arts in Chagrin Falls, Ohio during my junior year of high school. I have used this skill to create a few short films and music videos, as I really enjoy videography and video editing for small film projects such as these.

    My years of employment have taught me many valuable disciplines. I work for about three years as a dishwasher, and I learned what it takes to truly clean a kitchen from top to bottom. I had to deal with many long nights of cleaning and organizing with no breaks. This job also taught me how to properly clean a floor, which is skill I value to this day! My second job was working as a Valet. Working at this job taught me very important customer service skills, and the importance of working my absolute hardest while keeping calm under stressful situations at very busy events. I love this job and I still work as a Valet to this day.

    Beyond my professional skills, I have experience working with kids from volunteer work, and I love to engage children in fun activities and discussions that challenge them in a positive way. I spent a few summers working as a volunteer coach with Ambassadors in Sport ministry.

    I speak English fluently. While I do not have a license to teach the language, I belief I am capable of teaching the fundamentals of the language, and more importantly, teaching in a way that would help others understand how English speakers generally think about the world in the context of the language.

    Most recently I have started doing martial arts. I have always been drawn to different eastern practices, primarily meditation and martial arts. I have been doing Tai-Chi and Kung-Fu for about five months now, and i have learned so much about energy and the body and mind in this amount of time. I have also been practicing meditation a lot in the past year, and this practice has been invaluable in teaching to separate my identity from my thoughts, which is something I want to help others do as well.

  • Idade

    22

  • Algo mais...

    In my spare time I enjoy playing videogames. I like role playing games, platformers, and racing games. I enjoy playing with LEGOs, and I have built many creations since I was a child. More recently i have been getting into working with cars and motorbikes. I like racing and motorsport, and if money were no issue, I would definitely build and tune race cars for fun. I really enjoy studying vehicles and machines of any nature!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      I am allergic to cat fur, however it is not a lethal allergy.

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário

Este Workwayer ainda não recebeu comentários.