Ben & Pippa

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Canada - desde Set 2022 até Out 2024
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello! We are a British couple exploring Canada (currently BC), on a 2 year working holiday visa, who are keen to learn and experience what Canada has to offer. We are open to opportunities where we get to experience different ways of living - especially when it comes to aligning with nature. We are flexible and both work hard. We would ideally like some free time to explore our creative practices outside of volunteering hours and have our own living space.

    We are both keen to get involved and spend the majority of our time outside. We have been hosted by 2 workaway projects so far and really enjoyed the opportunity to learn lots along the way, embrace different methods of growing plants and food, aswell as feeding the animals and getting the opportunity to get stuck into the community.

    Some of the tasks we completed whilst on workaway projects so far include:
    - Planting trees
    - Assisting the building of a 'veg shed'
    - Planting plenty of seeds and bulbs
    - Strimming
    - Child-minding
    - Artwork
    - Feeding animals including - donkeys, horses, sheep and dogs


    Pippa has spent time in the garden growing food and flowers and is particularly interested in permaculture and the connection between nature and community. Meanwhile, Ben has spent time working on a farm and doing various DIY jobs and is most interested in learning how to keep a smallholding. Nature and animals are both important aspects of our lives and we are keen to learn about sustainable ways of growing food and being. We appreciate simple living, good conversations and ending the day with a fire or a good sunset spot.

    Outside of day jobs, Ben is a Non-Fiction Writer and Pippa is an Illustrator. Pippa would be very interested in using her skills to paint murals and artworks with a deep interest nature and animals.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Experience:
    - Used to working outside during all seasons.
    - Home gardening practice (Pippa) - definitely not an expert, but has always grown-up helping out and learning how to grow food, flowers, seed save and compost.
    - Odd jobs/maintenance (Ben) - good with practical jobs, spent a summer building fences and helping out on a smallholding and has worked in various warehouses doing odd bits of manual labour.
    - Teaching - Ben has taught English whilst living in Spain and Pippa has run creative workshops working with teenagers and special needs students.
    - Comfortable around all animals - especially dogs.
    - Have practical cooking experience and are tidy houseguests.

  • Idade

    29 & 25

  • Algo mais...

    Interests -
    Hiking
    Painting
    Cooking
    Reading
    Travel/ Exploring

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Pippa is not able to eat tomatoes, dairy, salad leaves, beans and lentils with exception to chickpeas.

    • Dietas especiais
      Pippa follows a vegan diet, with exception to local eggs and honey. Ben can eat everything.

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário