Bart & Taniya

  • Países Baixos
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Sweden - desde Set 2022 até Fev 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hej, dear all!
    We're Bart (40), Taniya (38) and dog Fyodor (7) and we're very much looking forward to travelling as workawayers again! Between 2017 and 2019 we travelled all over Europe for two years, stayed with about 25 hosts and had a brilliant time overall. We really loved meeting so many great people and experiencing different ways to live your life.
    After that, we went back to the Netherlands, bought a house, made it pretty and turned the garden into a lovely place that attracts lots of birds.
    And now we’re ready to pick up our travelling again! We’d love to spend autumn and winter in Sweden and Norway to see what life is like during that time of year. We already know that spring and summer are fantastic.


    Some more about us:
    Bart: crazy for birds, trees, nature in general, music, art.
    I'm a certified (classical) guitar teacher. Although It was a fantastic job I stopped my teaching career a few years ago and became a pupil once again.
    For fifteen years I've been working at a wild life rescue center and since returning to the Netherlands I focused even more on this aspect.
    I'm really happy with our little home we completely refurbished and the garden we created. I'm less happy with being back in The Netherlands, so I'm really excited being able to hit the road again and meet you all.

    Taniya: loves reading, animals, being creative, playing board games, watching and photographing birds, walking and cooking. Work experience in teaching (History & English), writing didactics, massages and some elderly care (activities mostly). And of course all kinds of jobs as workawayer!

    Fyodor: Rescue dog from Croatia who spent the first four years of his life in isolation. Because of that, he can walk and cuddle endlessly 😊 He’s good-mannered, quiet and friendly, but also insecure and very attached to us. He’s good with other dogs (sniffs & walks away, usually) but an absolute nightmare with cats. Therefore, we won’t be able to stay with people who have cats indoors. Since he’s a very enthusiastic hunter, we keep Fyodor on a leash outside. He's certainly going to enjoy the winter in Scandinavia, as he thinks it's much too warm in the Netherlands 😉

    We're travelling by car, so no worries about driving us places :-)


    We’re looking forward to meeting you!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Taniya is an experienced and certfied teacher.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Fazer companhia para idosos

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    We are quick learners and very willing!
    We had years of experience in teaching and animal care before we started as workawayers. As a workawayer we picked up a whole array of (sometimes) new skills, especially gardening skills! Up until now we’ve been doing a lot of wood collecting and chopping, clearing gardens such as leaves/brambles/general weeding/pruning, housesitting, grass mowing, working with vegetables (sowing/harvesting/clearing etc.), some pottery, using a chainsaw, fixing a roof, taking care of animals, a lot of cleaning.

  • Idade

    40 & 38

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      We are both vegetarians, eat mostly plant-based. We don't expect our hosts to eat as we do. We both enjoy cooking 😊

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos do concurso

Comentário