Ashwin

  • Índia
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hello there!

    I am a musician and writer by profession. Everything related to sound and the word motivates me, as does pursuits into the unknown, whether it be in the internal or the external world(s).

    Artistic expression, walking on untrodden paths, and in general, going beyond the norm excites and motivates me immensely.

    I can play most percussion instruments, electronic music like Techno and Trance, as well as my new-found interest in noise music and abstract art, be it visual or audio. Have recently been trying my hand at photography, videography and documentary film-making.

    I have been writing as a professional content writer for the past 7 to 8 years, this is my main source of income and it allows me to explore and work on the go. I indulge in creative writing as well and am also working on professional scripts for movies/web series, which is a recent endeavor.

    For me, the fundamental motivation behind travel is to explode/explore beyond my cozy bubble of comfort, both physical, mentally and in all senses of the words. I have a great interest in the those aspects of society that lie in the fringes, beyond the eyes of normality, which is something that further drives me on my travels. I often find myself in restricted and uninhabited areas due to this motivating force, which also guides me on my artistic endeavors - the thirst and reverence for the unknown!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Esportes de aventura
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente
    Malayalam: Fluente
    Gujarati: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I am fluent in English and Hindi. I am not really sure about teaching written word, but I can definitely teach Hindi, English and Malayalam as spoken word, complete with meaning, important words to know, and so on.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos artísticos
    Idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Main core skills are:
    - music (electronic and live music as far as percussion is concerned)
    - content development, specifically written content
    - basic graphic design skills (can do a pretty neat job if the work is not too complicated)
    - basic photography and videography - I am not a professional in this, but I am passionate about the same and have had some nice stuff come out when I put myself to the task

    Other than these skills, I am interested in manual tasks of all kind, if given a helping hand and guided through the same, including gardening, wood working, sculpting, painting, etc

  • Idade

    28

  • Algo mais...

    I have an interest in things in the following, sort of "deviant" things:

    - instrument making (physical and electronic)
    - psychedelics
    - shamanism
    - acoustic studies (field recordings, abstract sound art, installations, etc)
    - performance art (dance, drama etc but am kinda shy about this - would love to learn, for sure!)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário