Anna

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hello, I'm Anna. I am 19 years old and I live in Freising, an old city nearby Munich in Germany. But I was born in Ithaca, NY. I grew up in Germany and graduated from high school (Gymansium) last year. Before I'll start going to university, I want to gain as much work experience as possible and get to know different cultures as well as countries. The U.S. has been one of my dream destination for years, because I want to see and live in the country I was born in. Besides being able to travel the United States, I hope to improve my English skills.
    I started my trip in California in February and right now I am in New York State.
    So far I have looked into different jobs. Right now, I am working as a part-time waitress at the Munich Airport and the Allianz Arena, as a secretary at the local university, and as an extra on movie sets, and I enjoy many dancing training hours with my friends. I am a member of a hip-hop group and participate regularly in competitions. Besides dancing, I am very much interested in photography and kayaking. Another dream on my bucket list is learning how to surf. I hope I can accomplish this during my time in L.A.
    I am looking forward to my trip and I am very happy to know that Workaway offers a perfect opportunity for travelers and host to get to know each other and their different cultures.

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Looking back, I have gained a lot of working experience so far. I had five different part-time jobs during the last five years to build up my pocket money in order to make this trip to the US possible. I am very hard working and I have many different skills. I was school speaker for the final two years at my high school and I always have been very dedicated to helping at school e.g. as a tutor for younger students. In addition, I voluntarily worked at an outdoor camp for children between the ages of 7 to 16 years of age since I was 16 years old. I also helped at an outdoor camp for children up to 7 year of age who were accompanied by their parents. Luckily, I was able to learn a lot about working with children. To name three skills I am most proud of: I am very good at organizing, I am a quick study and I am very reliable.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Idade

    22

  • Nacionalidade

    German, US-American

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I am a vegetarian, but very uncomplicated.

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário