Anna-Maria

  • Irlanda
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (6)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Germany - desde Jan 2022 até Jun 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello there!
    I'm Anna-Maria, and I've been on a big adventure for over 3 years now.

    I grew up in Northern Ireland and lived for 2 years in Scotland, before deciding to finally begin my travels.

    I am incredibly grateful to have been able to stay and live in 4 countries so far (Nepal, Australia, Vietnam & Thailand) while having some amazing experiences, and I want to keep exploring and having adventures wherever I go.
    I'm a very calm, open-minded, friendly and spontaneous person, and although I am sometimes quiet (I like practicing simply being present:), there's also a more outgoing and crazy side that emerges when I feel comfortable!

    My first experience with Workaway was when I took myself on my first solo trip (in 2017) to Italy! Since then, I've used this platform to find little projects around the world, to pick up some new skills, and to make some new friends:)

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Animais
    Desenho e pintura
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Eventos e social
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    - Music (piano, harp, cello, flute, singing, a little ukelele/guitar/violin)

    - Teaching English (I taught in Vietnam, and in a Kindergarten & Primary school in Thailand)

    - Animal care (I grew up with a lot of animals, and I love them:)

    - Cooking (I like using lots of fresh ingredients and spices)

    - General help/cleaning (I worked in a cafe and was a kitchen hand in an Ashram in Australia, so I have quite a bit of experience in cleaning the dishes haha, also in giving a helping hand in the kitchen).

    I am also very willing to learn more garden/handicraft/DIY project skills, and anything else that comes my way.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    22

  • Nacionalidade

    Irish

  • Algo mais...

    I love many things!
    I was fortunate enough to grow up playing a number of musical instruments, and that is definitely a skill I always want to express. Since travelling, I've really missed being able to play as much (which led me to get a ukelele in Vietnam) so I always appreciate a good jam, or singing session with other people:)
    I also like to create art, and make videos sometimes, although I'm still a bit of a beginner. Writing has always been a big part of my life, and I enjoy letting me thoughts spill onto the page. It definitely feels very therapeutic and helps me organise all of the craziness sometimes:)

    I love being outside, amongst nature; walking, sometimes jogging, doing fun outdoor activities/games, and being around animals. I always feel so much better and refreshed afterwards. I used to play different sports when I was younger, and now I want to do more rollerblading, team games (like ultimate frisbee!) and to try some exciting ones like surfing, skateboarding and skiing.
    I enjoy dancing! I've tried a bit of salsa and bachata, and would love to learn more!

    I follow a predominantly plant-based diet, and really enjoy cooking wholesome, nutritious food that makes me smile from the inside. This is something I always love to share and learn more about.

    Some of the biggest teachers on my path have been meditation and yoga, which I try to practice every day if I can. I did a vipassana course in Thailand which taught me a lot, and I am really interested in continuing on a spiritual path. I am also very eager to learn more about Ayurveda! This ancient science always amazes me and I would very much like to study it more.

    And of course, meeting new people from all over the world is definitely one of the best things I've found while travelling. Having honest, deep conversations and learning more about another can be truly inspiring.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegan

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário