• Países Baixos
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou


  • Descrição

    Hi there :)

    Welcome to our profile! We are Charlotte and Freyja the Icelandic dog.
    I have been Workawaying since 2017 and on my second Workaway, I met a wonderful dog who ended up becoming MY wonderful dog (best souvenir ever).
    She has been with me to many different places since then and we are still really enjoying the mix of a 'normal' life when I'm studying at art school (currently on a gap year before I graduate) and escaping to different places and do Workaway. Which, in a way, feels more normal :).

    About Charlotte:
    All about creativity, art and meaningful moments. Currently exploring a more spiritual/free/open-minded/conscious (haven't quite found the right word yet, will update when I do) approach to life. I am mature, independent, conscious and adapt well whilst remaining authentic.

    A bit of an introverted old soul, yet playful at the right time with the right people and never fails to be amazed at beautiful things.

    Practical information:
    - 26 years old
    - from The Netherlands
    - vegetarian
    - driving license
    - currently studying art (Photography and Film) but secretly longs for a simpler life with chickens and a vegetable garden.
    - Plays a lot of musical instruments a little bit and often sings to herself while working.
    - Studied Graphic Design for two years. I also make illustrations, am good with a camera and have a sharp eye for detail.

    My skills are diverse. My strongest suit is creating; whether it's art (photography, film, drawing/painting, dance or music), or a meal to warm the heart: I LOVE to cook with natural ingredients, no plan whatsoever and somehow it always works out. Vegan Asian-ish is my specialty.

    Skills I have learned during my past experiences with Workaway:
    - guesthouse/B&B work: roughly 2 years of experience, have run a guesthouse alone for several months near Tromsø, Norway.
    - general household tasks
    - gardening
    - chopping wood, making fire
    - animal care (hens, pigs, dogs, cats, sheep)
    - painting large artworks-murals
    - some building
    - being in charge of the food for a household

    About Freyja:
    On a Workaway experience in Iceland back in 2018 I took care of the guesthouse as well as the dog. She was my daily dose of sunshine on an island where sometimes the sun won't show its face for weeks. Through an unexpected twist of fate I ended up adopting her, which was the craziest and best decision I've made so far in life.

    Practical information:
    - 12 years old, 15kg
    - From Iceland
    - Border Collie x Icelandic Sheep dog
    - Very chill for a collie; yet surprisingly active for her age.
    - Listens exceptionally well
    - Sterilised
    - Good with children, other dogs and calm around other animals, although a bit tense around cats at first: tendency to chase them off but listens to me if I tell her not to.
    - LOVES people, will happily go with you on a walk or receive belly rubs.

    That's our introduction in words! Who knows we will get to meet in a real-life experience as well.

    Looking forward to what's to come,
    Warm greetings,

    Charlotte (and Freyja)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Icelandic: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Fluent: English, Dutch

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

    Conhecimento de:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Fazer companhia para idosos

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Projetos artísticos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    sustainable cleaning
    graphic design (Adobe programmes)
    animal care

  • Idade


  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais