• Canadá
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I am interested in all sorts of tasks. I love being challenged. I work well with my hands, in relatively good health and can handle lifting. See my experience and time range below!

    Meu próximo destino:

    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    My name is Angela Peck, I am an easy going down to earth individual who been in south-western Ontario my whole life, but now I am looking to get out and see more of this beautiful country! I am taking a short break from my career for a handful of months, somewhere from the end of February to summer.

    I have a background in construction; working renovations for a few years, and then project management for the last 5 years but I still do renos on the side for family and friends. I am a very organized and neat person. I have a wide variety of tools, most I have a lot of experience with, and I am trying out (fine wood working tools for cabinetry for example). I am comfortable working with power tools. I am planning on having all my tools with me while I travel. I will be travelling with a travel (camper) trailer to live in on my travels. I enjoy working out in and enjoying the outdoors.

    Please note that I do not work with children, apologies. I am friendly and can be around them/hang out with them for a little bit but I am no teacher.

    In addition to being handy I love to learn and am happy to tackle all sorts of tasks. I am on the quiet side but I don't let that hold me back as I am an eager and determined individual always looking for learn new skills and tasks. I am very friendly and always respectful of everyone and everything. I love to play cards and board games, I am also an avid book reader. I love to go for hikes or nature walks.

    I am going to be traveling with my pup Lacey who is a little cockapoo (22lbs), she's a little thick but we are working on it! Lacey is a lovable little girl; she loves to go for hikes, snuggle and sniff all the things she can. Lacey is up to date on all her vaccines and medications. Feel free to message more questions if necessary. She is hypoallergenic, she has hair instead of fur, and does not shed anymore than a human does. Lacey is definitely more of a people-dog then a dog-dog but she doesn't mind being around calm dogs. And if it helps her and I can sleep in the trailer if you have room for us to park! Not a problem.

    Thank you for taking the time to consider me, and I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Interesses

    Trabalho beneficente
    Moda e beleza
    Faça você mesmo
    Arte e design
    Esportes de inverno
    Esportes de equipe
    Vida na estrada
    Atividades ao ar livre

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Projetos artísticos

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I currently work with a road construction company as part of the management team as a Project Manager. My job involves communication and coordination with Owners, Consultants, and my foreman on site. Tracking, ordering and scheduling tasks for multiple jobs at a time. I typically 50 hour work weeks so I am not afraid to get my hands dirty but I am looking to take a bit of a break from the long hours. I love working outside.

    I graduated a 3 year college program called Construction Engineering Technology Management. This program mostly covers the project management and planning aspect of jobs but I myself am also a handy, hardworking individual who is used to working long hours where required. I am quite familiar with MicroSoft programs, AutoCAD, and some bidding softwares if that's relevent.

    I have had a wide range of pets (bunnies, dogs, cats, turtles, to name a few) and am comfortable around most animals. I have a bit of experience with horse and caring for them.

    I have an artistic eye for some things, having taken much of it in high school as well as a fine arts program further in college. My medium had originally been paint (acrylic) but have moved onto more physical mediums like carving, or sculpting.

  • Idade


  • Algo mais...

    I am a hard worker not afraid of a challenge, but I would also love to get to know your city! I wish to see many places and explore as much as I can.

    If it matters; I recently had a flu and a covid vaccine.

    Edit: With the large amount of emails I have received I feel I need to note again that I can't work with kids, apologies for any inconveniences.

    Thanks again,

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No allergies.

    • Dietas especiais
      No allergies however; I have a pretty weak stomach. I am a evolving picky eater and may just cook for myself if that's ok!