Angela

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    viajando

  • Descrição

    My son (age 4) and I have been living in Split, Croatia (we're Americans). We'll be spending summer 2021 in the US to visit family and get our COVID vaccines :)

    I had several WorkAway experiences a few years ago before having my son, including working in a hostel, teaching English, and helping at homesteads around Europe. We love being in the country and I'd like to learn more homesteading skills. My son Emerson is an energetic and intelligent little boy who is always eager to help. He loves "working" with tools (aka sticks, rocks or whatever else is his "tool" for the day) and really wants to learn how to fish.

    I am excited to do WorkAway and look forward to meeting and learning from new people. I love animals, working with my hands and am happy to help with whatever is needed. I am a great cook and would love to cook a meal for my hosts.

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Fazenda
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Blogs
    Culinária e comida
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Computer/Internet: I have my own blog operated on Wordpress platform. I can help with website design, writing, editing, internet marketing including SEO and Social Media, and newsletter and content planning. I previously worked in customer operations management and am happy to help or advise on operational efficiency, office admin tasks and customer relationship building. Can help with building or expanding an online business to increase market reach.

    I have experience working in restaurants and bakeries and can cook for large groups of people. I'd be happy to cook meals to share and/or to help with canning, bread baking, or other food preservation projects. I am passionate about food and always looking for opportunities to share my knowledge and learn more.

    Experience with gardening and childcare.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Croatian: Iniciante

  • Idade

    30

  • Nacionalidade

    USA

  • Algo mais...

    I have always dreamed about having my own homestead/farm one day. I am hoping to use this opportunity with WorkAway to spend time learning more about farm life and exploring whether it is a good fit for me long term.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário

Amigos

Comentário