Ailish

  • Austrália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (3)

Perfil associado a:

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Ireland - desde Jul 2022 até Ago 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello Hello,

    My name is Ailish.
    I'm 25 years old, I love to explore, read, meditate, eat yummy vegan food and wander through markets and op-shops. I'm looking to explore Europe and the UK, meeting unique and wonderful people willing to share their lived experiences with me along the way!

    Nature and exploring the natural environment brings me a great sense of joy. I love spending time outside and I care deeply about animals and the environment. I value community, connection and compassion and reject the idea that the more we have in our possession, the happier in life we will be.

    Workaways that I have been lucky enough to be a part of in the past have involved organic farming, permaculture projects, sustainable building, household maintenance, pet care and nannying

    I would love to hear from you!
    Ailish :)

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros
    Música
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    In the beginning: I grew up in regional Victoria on a small property with four siblings. I am used to sharing a small space and being in close proximity to others. Our parents raised us to value meaningful-work, determination and contribution. I spent most of my childhood outside where I developed a passion for the animals and the environment. I have a deep love for animals and I have had a broad experience over the years caring for a wide range pets and farm animals.

    2016 - 2020: I've been working part-time for a babysitting agency where some of my roles have included; caring for infants and toddlers, cleaning, cooking, arts and crafts, picking up and dropping off along with the more well known responsibilities including bed time negotiations, paw patrol marathons and please just one more bookitis.

    2016 - 2019: I successfully completed my Bachelor of Education (P-12) specialising in disability studies. I've spent lots of time over the last three years in various disability settings working to engage students with a range of abilities.

    2018 - 2020: Over the last two years I've spent time volunteering at a not for profit restaurant. My responsibilities included serving customers, handling food setting tables, supervising staff and cleaning.

    2020: Project REAL (Re-engagement in Education and Learning) working to address exclusion from school experienced by students aged 9-12 whose behaviours where found to be extremely challenging, mostly as a result of previous experiences of trauma, abuse or neglect.

    2021: I travelled around Tasmania via Workaway and spent time supporting a range of projects and households.

    My have two brothers, one a cabinet maker and the other a floorer. Together they have endeavoured to teach me the basic skills of carpentry. I would like to emphasise basic. I love learning and I am always looking for new ways and opportunities to develop/improve my skills.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Idade

    26

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      vegan

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário