Luke & Becca

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    Yoga, reiki, hiking, camping, live music, book writing, poetry, publishing, fitness, football, boxing, calisthenics, Wim Hof, Montessori parenting, gardening, holistic alternative health & wellbeing

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Portugal - desde Nov 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi everyone,

    My partner and I travelled the world together back in 2017 for a year on our first year anniversary. We also worked both paid and voluntary and I gained my yoga fusion teacher qualification in Rishikesh India in 2018.

    We had an amazing first experience at a non-profit school in Guatemala through Workaway. My partner used her 9 years experience of working for the local newspaper to help teach on and offline marketing techniques. I used my 9 years experience working in mental health with the NHS and coaching background to plan personal training sessions, teach yoga and English as a foreign language.

    Since returning home we have had child and named her Bali after our favourite place of travel. As she approaches her third birthday we now wish to show her some of the world and different cultures. Were planning to buy a caravan and see some of Europe from November 2022.

    Currently we live In an eco-project in the UK. We help out with forestry and woodland work and Becca is part of the biodynamic gardening group, she attends weekly with our daughter. We are an ambitious, creative and adaptable couple whose skills compliment each other. Additionally we love to share our knowledge and teach others, while meeting new people.

    My partner: “Hi I’m Becca, a 36 year old creative writer and reiki master. I write, publish and market books for myself and others. I practise 121 reiki healing; specialising in reiki for anxiety. I love to sing and play the guitar. I try very hard to be a calm and active parent! I do have experience in managing social media marketing for businesses.

    As for me, by day I’m currently working for the local council as a health & wellbeing officer, where I take a lead on workforce health and champion building opportunities for families, people both young and old and those with long term health conditions helping to create sustainable community groups.

    By night I teach fusion yoga, box-fit and coach fun football and fitness related activities to young people and adults in groups, including writing fitness and nutrition plans.

    Outside of work we love to take our daughter and dog on walks in the countryside. Bali loves her weekly forest schools and we try to parent the Montessori way, so she teaches herself with our guidance.

    We spend most weekends away round the UK happy camping and joining people from all walks of life at various wild camps. Our diet is plant based mainly but we have fresh fish occasionally.

    To show our willingness to get involved, we will put our hand to most things. Becca is great at de-cluttering and helping people become more minimalist, where as I like to think my maintenance, people skills and my world renowned fruit salad are right up there!

    Ideally we’d like to stay with a likeminded family and for Bali to have meet another young play mate/s. If we could volunteer at anything relating to our interests that would perfect!

    Please get in touch to talk more.

    Namaste

    Luke and Becca 🧘🏻‍♂️

    ***p.s we’re gutted after such an amazing first workaway experience and a 5* excellent off our host, that another host we gave 2 weeks notice to say we’d been offered an opportunity that fitted our skills better, chose to leave us a an untruthful review and workaway cannot remove :(

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos ambientais
    Idiomas

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Teaching,activity leadership, teamwork, motivational speaker, hardworking, adaptable, social media, website design, business advertising, marketing, personal training, sports coaching, holistic practitioner, yoga teachers, Reiki practitioner, EFT Emotional Freedom Therapy practitioner

  • Idade

    41 & 36

  • Algo mais...

    We love to play word games like banana-grams, scrabble and boggle. We also like the games dobble and Yahtzee.

    An evening with a massage, some reiki and yoga and cooking a plant based meal while listening to some music or Becca singing and playing some would be our ideal night, add an outdoor location in the countryside and a campfire and likeminded people sharing stories and energies and that’s our kind of bliss.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      No just plant based, no meat, but some dairy and fresh fish so a mixture of flexi and pescatarian

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário