Help around the house while experiencing authentic biodynamic farm life on the beautiful island of Bornholm in Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

Favorito 17 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Experience a charming farmstay and authentic biodynamic farm life on a spectacular island in the middle of the baltic sea, while staying right next to a stunning bird sanctuary. We offer a young, vibrant and fun place to be!

    My name is Mathias and in 2020 I celebrated my 30th birthday in a lockdown in Kenya - now you should know my age (: I grew up on Mønstergård on the beautiful island of Bornholm. Mønstergård is a family farm with wheat, hemp, cows and horses that my grandfather bought in 1948. My dad took over the farm in 1987. Most of the year I work with young people at the development organization ActionAid in Kenya, but during the summer I like to engage in my farmstay-hobby with my Kenyan girlfriend, Alma, here on Mønstergård.

    There are stunning biking, running and hiking trails in the forest surrounding the farm and getting to the ocean is easy. We have bikes for you and when our small car is not being used you are welcome to borrow it if you have a legal driver's license. We can also go to the beach or jump in our small boat together. In the bird sanctuary, which is within walking distance from your fully furnished 28m² cotton tent, you will find 3 lookout towers that are excellent for sunrise or sunset picnics.

    Alma and I are very excited to host you and exchange a lot of great stories, food and memories.

    The help will not be related to my dads farming business.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    As a Workaway volunteer you will get a closer, authentic experience of daily life on a biodynamic farm and learn about biodynamic principles, nature conservation and farmstay-hospitality. You will also meet my mum, dad and sister and lots of local, childhood friends who all return to Bornholm during the summer.

    Bornholm is a very unique place with great opportunities to make marvelous summer memories. Alma and I are happy to share stories and different perspectives from our life in Kenya and we are very interested in getting to know you too. I love cultural exchanges since the best memories are made with other people - this is especially true for my many Couchsurfing-trips.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Alma and I need help with:

    Gardening and planting trees/bushes
    Washing, vacuuming and cleaning
    DIY and building projects
    General maintenance
    Cutting firewood

    We will mostly work in teams and have a good time while working :) The work will not be related to my dads farming business.

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be glamping with us. Your spacious 28m² tent with 100% cotton canvas ensures the right balance between breathability and waterproofness, which creates a comfortable indoor climate. The tent is furnished with a double bed or two single beds depending on your needs, two bedside tables with reading lights, a coffee table, a refrigerator, coffee machine, chairs, electric kettle and outdoor furniture. There are two shared bathrooms within a short distance. We have plenty of space in the main house, which is helpful especially during bad weather. My parents will be living in their summer house.

    Some days during the week we will eat lunch or dinner together, but we also understand that people sometimes need their own space and have plans. At the tent there is a gas grill and kitchen stuff where you can cook the food that we provide. If you want to bake you are most welcome to use the oven inside the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Bornholm is an exceptionally pretty island. It has a dramatic landscape, big forests, white sandy beaches, rocky shores, old ruins and tasty local food. A sunny little pearl in the middle of the baltic sea that gives you a special feeling of natural belonging. Bornholm can be reached by airplane from Copenhagen or by boat from Germany, Poland, Denmark or Sweden.

    Our local guide

    Restaurants, Cafés, Bars and Markets:
    Provianten - Nature Wine and Organic Food
    Syd-Øst For Paradis - Music and Drinks
    Bornholms Ismejeri & Kaffebar - Icecream and Coffee
    Café Klint - Music and Drinks at Night
    Svaneke Market (Sat/Wed 9 am - 13 pm) - Our Local Market

    Beaches and Nature:
    Join us in our boat departing from Melsted :)
    Boderne Strand
    Dueodde Strand
    Balka Strand
    Ekkodalen
    Bølshavn - Charming Tiny Harbor

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 977217713916