Farm to get started / Help with restoring an old colonial house in Lecce, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 209 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1937

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 11 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    A New project is starting here in the remote south east coast . just bought a land and want to start a farm from scratch, looking for volunteers preferably long term, but let s get to know one another! We are a friendly , easy going italian family, it's me , my girl and my grandma next door who will cook great meals for all of us.
    I have an old colonial House in the center of the village , another in front of the sea and a project of building a hostel in one of them therefore i need specific expertise , please read further down in the HELP section.
    We are very sociable, there is a lot going on, and the village is next to the sea. The property is quite big so there is a lot of privacy and contemplation.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Get to know this wonderful part of the country , the '600 Baroccan architecture , the splendid seaside , our local tradition , and the authenticity of the old Italian culture and language. Some locals only speak rare dialects.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would particularly love to host anyone who has building , gardening , or electrician skills .
    Basically the colonial House needs to get basement restoration including cleaning , plastering , fix the electrical system as well as for the garden we'd like to clean, relive some trees, remake the grape structure in pietra leccese (lecce's stone, a peculiar carved rock of this area used in construction.
    Same for the house in front of the beach , plastering , painting ,tailing and once the new land is ready (about November 2017 ) we will start with the hostel/camping project.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have 2 bedrooms and could host up to 4 people at the same time but we prefer 2 people. We might also split 2 for the colonial house and 2 for the beach house if needed .You'll have your own toilet with shower.
    We will provide 3 meals a day , as written above my grandma will cook heaps of food everyday , mainly old Italian cuisine so not very light eheh but we will integrate with lots of fruit and veggies no worries!
    We dont provide alcohol but you are welcome to bring some if you like to have a drink in the evening

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live half an hour from Lecce , our local transportation could get you here by bus or by train in Spongano where we'll pick you up.
    There are 100 villages in Salento , each one has its own dialect and many different local festivals happen specially in the summer time. You can use our bicycle to visit around or hire any car or bike from the village.
    Lecce is a magnificent Baroccan City , lots of history to explore and great local food from the well-known Puccia leccese to the exported Rustico Leccese
    The Beach house is in Castro , the pearl of Salento , one of the best beachside in Italy .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    maximum 4-5 hrs a day for 5days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 977155959236