1 / 5

Help me with practicing French language in Sliema, Malta

  • Malta
  • Favorito 164 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 ago. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    NOTE: This workaway is not suitable for whoever is coming to Malta to learn English, as we would need to speak in German or French and not in English. Please also write me the message to ask me to host you either in German or French.

    Hi, I would like to host a native German or native French speaker with whom I can practise the language. You will have your own private room and you will be living in the city of Sliema, 5 minutes away from the sea.

    Please note that I cannot offer long term accommodation. Preferably only a few days, maximum one week. Also, I will only host females and preferably over the age of 30.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If I have time, I can also sometimes show you around during the week (normally not on weekends) and you will as well have a lot of free time to visit the island by yourself.

  • Ajuda


    I would like to practise both the German and French languages and therefore I would like to have conversations in the particular language and also help in the written language. I expect to have approximately three hours of language practice a day.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Maltese: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    You will have your own private room. Please note that I only offer accommodation but I do not offer food and neither transport costs. You are welcome to use the kitchen. Buses in Malta cost 1.50 Eur during the winter and 2 Eur during the summer and the ticket is valid for two hours.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day (max 15 hours/week)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 969447119563

Comentário (4)



Help with looking after my son and keeping him away from screens in St Paul's Bay, Malta
Come and enjoy a language exchange with our family in beautiful Marsascala, Malta