Come and help us with a few simple home projects and enjoy Redwood Valley, California, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 240 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, my name is Chester. I was born here in Northern California. I live on a 3 acre farm/ homestead with my son Cooper and our cat (Flimbo), dog (Chompsky), 2 chickens, and the wide array of travellers who come through. We have a small but growing garden with a variety of fruits and vegetables. The house is located in Redwood Valley, California and is surrounded by trees, orchards, a couple neighbors, and the Russian River which flows nearby.

    We are looking for people that would like to help out with a few simple projects: planting, watering, and house maintenance. If you have specialized skills in farming or gardening please let us know!

    Looking for people that don’t have borders, come be a part of this international team!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can share the experience of cultivating for many years. I know trails near the house that are fun for hiking. I can also teach basic guitar, and of course we can practice English. We have two Spanish speakers, and I am learning Spanish. Bienvenidos!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We can always use help with:
    - Planting/ watering/ harvesting the vegetable garden
    - House maintenance- keeping the house clean (sweeping, dusting, dishes, etc.)
    - Cooking- we try to eat one meal per day all together if we can
    - We are hoping that you will bring your own fun and creative projects as well. Sharing gifts of music, visual art, and other healing arts is always welcome.

    Just let us know when you send your message which of these projects you would be excited to contribute to!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A room with a double bed and a large kitchen equipped to make all kinds of meals. When that room is not available there is also plenty of space outside for tents and small RVs or motorhomes. The house has 2.5 bathrooms which are all communal. We provide breakfast and dinner.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Mendocino Lake is 5 miles away and the ocean is 30 miles away. There's a local swimming hole very close by and a few nice spots you can get into the river as well. About 300 miles from Yosemite and 200 miles from Redwood National and State Parks.
    The nearest town, Ukiah, is a 15 minute drive from the house and has everything you could need. Restaurants, cafes, grocery stores, thrift shops, bars, bookstores, you name it.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 964977996529