Experience Life in the Heart of America while helping with some home projects in Dayton, OH, USA

  • Favorito 86 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, my name is Waldo. I'm a South African/American software developer living here in Dayton, Ohio. I did a lot of travelling with workaway and now that I have a house of my own I want to open it up to other travellers. I'm very busy through the week and could really use a helping hand with some of the projects I plan on doing. I have a lot of different hobbies including indoor gardening, making mead, and playing games. If you're interested in the tech industry, philosophy, politics, biology, the stock market, entrepreneuriship, space, and all the possibilities of the future then we'll have some great discussions!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Dayton, OH is the birthplace of aviation and while it once boasted double it's current population it has been heavily affected by deindustrialization but has a lot of hidden gems to offer and is seeing a great recovery thanks to it's strong, diverse community. In your time here you'll meet my friends, explore the heart of america, and experiencing first hand what life is like here in the Midwest. I live a very active and busy lifestyle so there will always be something to do. I'd be happy to show you around, help you with English/Afrikaans/Dutch, and accompany you on adventures!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I just bought a house and have a lot of rennovations and projects planned for it. Some of these projects include staining hardwood floors, painting, finishing the basement, building a rooftop patio, building a sauna, and landscaping in the yard. There is also a lot of general maintenance to be done like repairing some doors, painting, cleaning, lawncare, etc.
    You can also help me make mead, take care of my plants, and cook. If you happen to be a software developer I have other projects you can help me with!

    Unless a project demands it I will never ask you to help for more than 4-5 hours a day (max 25 hours per week). I prefer quality over quantity and working at a sustainable pace is encouraged. My main priority is not the project that need to be done but for us both to have an enriching experience together!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Afrikaans: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Speak Afrikaans with me, or teach me Spanish! I will be happy to help you with English.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room and bathroom upstairs and full access to the kitchen and fridge.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In Dayton we have the National US Airforce Musuem, the Boonshoft Musuem of Discovery, lots of parks, biking trails, hiking trails, a great local music scene, and the Oregon District!
    We are 500 miles within 60% of America. Cincinatti and Colombus are both only an hour away, Cleveland (3hrs), Chicago, IL (5hrs), Pittsburgh, PA (4hrs), Yellow Springs (Dave Chapelle) is 20 min away, Louisville, KY (3hrs), Indianappolis, IA (3hrs), and many more nearby (by US standards) destinations!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I work as a software developer so you will have 24/7 access to high speed internet.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 953941344152

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Help with horse care, gardening in Northern California, USA
Help at our family home near Boston, USA