Help at our family place in Santa Cruz, Chile

Country

Chile

Favorito 670 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a Chilean/North American family which have now moved from Santiago to Santa Cruz. Santa Cruz is a small picturesque area in the heart of the red wine valley of Colchagua. It's located 2 hours south of Santiago in the red wine valley. We have a wonderful restaurant on a vineyard. We also have a large property for those who like to garden. There are several types of help as you can see , plus English teachers are welcome to teach our Chilean staff. We have been in the program now for almost 7 years and we have had a wonderful experience with our Workawayers of all ages. (21-65)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Santa Cruz is small town in the red wine valley of Chile. Beautiful scenery and country living. You will definitely learn about wine as it’s all around and we organize tours to the vineyards. Sta Cruz has 5 museums as well! Pichlemu beach is just an hour away as well as other sights to see. If you don't speak Spanish already you will learn. We have kids from all over and some very good friendships are made.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Tasks are mainly with tourists for translating , basic organization and keeping things clean, teaching English to the staff, gardening and laundry.

    We have a Chilean staff of 15 for cooking and waiting on tables. Workaways will not help in those areas. Lunch and dinner provided.

    We prefer a min stay of one month, longer is better. We do accept short term on special occasions.
    Our peak season is summer, January, February and March but we welcome extra hands all year long. Harvest time is March/April and it’s autumn and a beautiful time to visit .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Italian or French

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer a bedroom with two beds so we can take either couples, friends or single travelers. It's a 12 minute walk from the house to the business. We now have bikes to offer as well with no extra cost just keeping them maintained.
    The house is furnished and is equiped with a kitchen, washer and 2 bathrooms. We provide the soap, detergent, toilette paper, cleaning supplies etc.
    Adults only .

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are a North American - Chilean family. We can always use help in our home as well as our restaurant .As this is a tourist area people are always visiting from all parts of the world. We have a house closeby which allows for a private or double room. We provide two meals a day at the restaurant. So far everyone has been happy here improving their knowledge of both Spanish and wine while meeting new and interesting people for cultural exchange.
    COVID situation here is very low but boarders to enter Chile are still closed to foreigners so the dynamics have changed. More info upon request.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Depends on what set up they need but it’s a possibility

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 days a week 5 hours a day

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 951936931826