Join our team on the great east Colombian Andes, Colombia

  • Colômbia
  • Favorito 126 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27 mar. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    Hi there! We are back.

    We are looking for eager persons willing to help us in our projects.

    We live in the mountains of Tópaga, a small town 3 hours from Bogotá, and at just 10 minutes from Monguí, in the department of Boyacá.

    In 2017 we opened a beautiful Hostel and since then we moved from the big city to this amazing mountain range.

    The recent crisis allowed me to work on my career (I am chemical engineer) and I am beginning a new chemical company. Also we just opened a new travel agency and put a games room at the Hostel. Everything sounds really nice, but it means we have many things to do.

    So we are needing help with our marketing, and we really need to improve our sales. Your main activity will be regarding on these matters. A good designer, a person with marketing expertise, or ability to manage WordPress and help us to improve our webpages will be great. Also publishing regularly on our social networks is something we need help with. Maybe some help at the hostel will be required, but mainly we hire people for those tasks. If you want you can help us at our small farm, we have some really interesting plants.

    You will have your own private room at the Hostel. Double bed, private bathroom and of course total access to the kitchen, to the laundry, and all the water and coffee you can drink :). We live in a house near the Hostel.

    As it is a place for our guests, we really need to maintain everything clean, and it is part of our culture.

    I live with my parents, our two dogs (Nala and Luna) and our cat (Pepa). My mom (Aura) speaks Spanish really fast, but not fluent with other languages. My dad (Antonio) speaks some English. I speak English, German and French. My brother comes to visit sometimes.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are becoming a sustainable business, which includes economy, environment and people. If you want to learn about sustainability, this is your place.

    Small cities of Sogamoso and Duitama are at less than 40 minutes, Bogota is at just 3 hours of way, and also in the surroundings are a lot of small towns, with almost none foreigner tourist, so if you want to find a really cool place away of the tourism mass, you are looking at it.

    We can borrow you 1 bicycle, just keep it with good maintenance. It is great place to hike, páramos are all around us. Rock climbing is also we can go to do.

  • Ajuda


    Help in marketing and sales: Any experience/knowledge about these tasks, and how to do it will be well received. We have three webpages to handle on WordPress. You will work with my cousin (he is designer and programmer). Handling the social networks. Ability to design and to take photos and make good videos would also be great. Ideas and help on improving our sales.

    Help at the Hostel: being around mostly. Sometimes doing the check-in.

    Help in our farm: of course, only if you want to help. We have some really interesting plants, some aromatics and fruit trees.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    Private room. Private bathroom. Double bed. Access to the kitchen and laundry.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Main road is at only 200 meters from the Hostel, transportation can be easily done by bus.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have Wi-Fi. Working on getting the optic fiber connected in the coming months.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 949965868536

Comentário (1)


A country house, with bohemian and romantic modifications that make the place a beautiful moment to remember- Andina, Colombia
Help with the creation of a new Farm close to Bogota, Colombia