Help in the house in front of Jonian Sea and lemon groove in Sicily, Italy

  • Favorito 878 vezes
  • Última atividade: 12 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I need help from May 2024 until October 2024 unless for 1 month and volunteers over 35 years old ( don't write to me if you are younger) in cleanings, gardening, help with the dogs, Building,painting ,fixing,woodwork.

    Hello, I'm Margherita , 58 years old, I live in Sicily, near Etna vulcano and Taormina, in a lemon Grove in front of the Jonian sea with my family .

    My Place Is for volunteers that like to stay in front of the Sea ,in the countryside and relax and like independent hospitality with few volunteers .
    It Is not a community or an ecological project. I live here with My children and in Winter I work in My Feldenkrais and Dancetheatre studio . In Summer the holistic activities are closed ,we have a Guesthouse and need help overall in cleanings, ironing, cut the lawn, collect leaves, go for a walk with the dogs.

    This Is an Independent hospitality for people that like to be helpful and have a lot of free time to rest.

    Because I'm very busy I prefer couples,and not single volunteers, that can organize your free time independently and don't expect from me to share free time together and don't feel alone. Or It could be pleasant for volunteers that Need to stay alone to concentrate (write a book, walk, work on internet ,make photos, read books, study ecc)
    Usually we meet in worktime , I bring you to the supermarket and sometimes it's a pleasure to share meals together but not every day .

    In Winter you can partecipate to Feldenkrais or Dancetherapy or Dancetheatre classes.

    If you want to visit ,public transport Is not available, I can bring you and pick you up to the Fiumefreddo di Sicilia Train station (7 kms far from home) that connects you to the main cities (Catania,Siracusa, Palermo, Messina). If you want to visit nature (Etna, Alcantara Gorges, Peloritani Mountains ) you need a car or pay a taxi.

    I host you in a van with electricity, hot water and you have your own van, not shared with other volunteers . There Is a commun area with shared kitchen where you can cook when and what you want and a shared bathroom with the shower and hot water , and outside cold showers .
    I offer hospitality in change of 3 hours work x 5 days and 2 days rest and you provide to buy and cook your food .
    When It happens that I Need more help I ask 5 hours work in change of hospitality and food x 5 days and 2 days rest, but It happens Just sometimes in August or for a special event.

    At 1 km and half you can find a village(Fondachello) with many bars, restaurants, pizzeria, you can drink good beer, and find many local tourists.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can also offer Feldenkrais class or sicilian tambourine or dancetheatre class to helpers in Exchange with additional hours work (1h30 class in change of 1h30 work).

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I welcome help in the garden, help in the house, building, fixing, carpentry.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I can exchange helpers with hospitality in a very big and comfortable campervan with heating or a tent and they can use shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a farm in front of the Jonian sea , but there aren't bus or any transport to the train station of Fiumefreddo di Sicilia. I can bring workers to the train station or bus when they have a day off .Helpers here can visit Etna and little Etneian towns, Taormina with the archeological interests, enjoy holidays at the sea in a queit place in nature ,visit Catania,Acireale, Acitrezza, Aci castello, Savoca, Alcantara Valley naturalistic trekking.

    How to arrive:
    by plane to Catania Airport, there is a bus to Catania train station and a train to Fiumefreddo di Sicilia or to Giarre-Riposto or to Giardini-Taormina.I Pick you up At The station.
    By train , to Fiumefreddo di Sicilia or Giardini-Taormina or Giarre- Riposto.
    By the ship from Napoli to Catania port, Take the train to Fiumefreddo etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Here there is space to park workawayer's campervan both little and big. You can have electricity, a shared bathroom with hot water, and a shared kitchen.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours × day, 5 days a week- no food, 25 hours/5 days= food

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 948819536883

Comentário (13)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.6)