Join our outdoorsy family and help us with gardening and general maintenance in Windeck, Germany

  • Favorito 36 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are David and Ute - we have been passionate travelers and even workawayers for many years. A few years ago we bought a house on the countryside and have been working to renovate it since. David is a craftsman and is doing most of the renovating by himself. Ute is working in international education/cultural exchange and commuting to the office 3 days a week. In our free time, which is limited, we love canoeing/kayaking, having friends over for a bonfire or going to the city once in a while. We have a 3-year-old who loves the outdoors just like we do. We also have a wild cats - we feed him and he seems to not hate us and stray around the house but he won't be petted or cuddled.
    We are outgoing, communicative, friendly, down-to-earth but open-minded and easy-going.
    It is nice to live in a rural area but we love meeting new people. And we love having guests and have a lot of space. Also, there is always something to do, so we think workaway is perfect for us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    David is German and American and has lived both in the US and Germany. Ute is German but has lived and worked in the US for a while, studied in Spain and works in international education/cultural exchange. We have a lot to tell but even more like to hear about you. We speak fluent English and Ute speaks somewhat proper Spanish. David also speaks a bit Spanish and we both would love to improve.
    The place we live at is rural but has to offer so much. It's quiet and green, there are animals and birds around the house. The grounds are quite big and there are lots of spaces to hang out in quiet or rest in a hammock.

    You can enjoy the area on foot, by bike or canoe. Our house is a bit detached from the village but you can walk to a bakery, a small general store, hairdresser, church, playgrounds and a nursery.
    In the summertime there is a fabulous colorful Event-Beergarden nearby a waterfall wich offers Music Events, Art and Food.

    You can be quite independent here, even if you don't have a car. Public transport is available and you can get into the city within an hour. Bonn (former German capital) is about an hour away, Cologne (fourth biggest city in Germany) is a bit more than an hour away. You can walk to a bus stop to go to the train station.
    By car you can get to both cities in about 45 minutes.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Most tasks to do around here is gardening and general maintenance, such as running errands, cooking and cleaning.
    It’s stress free and no pressure to work too much for our guests …easy does it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is simple but cosy and clean. We have a small trailer on the grounds. It has a 140x200 cm bed (can fit a couple), another small bed (90x200) which can also be used to sit and cabinets.
    You can use our provisional bathroom and kitchen which are in the basement/souterrain (with windows though). It used to be the cow and pig house of our 1934 farm house.
    Please be aware that we set value on cleanliness but that our home is still a construction site.
    The trailer however is located outside next to a small forest and with a fantastic view of the area.

    We also have space for tents.
    Anyhow, we ourselves spend every minute possible outside :-)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are pretty flexibel when it comes to what and when you can help. We will always be available for a chat, a shared meal, etc. But if you need privacy during your time off that is totally fine as well.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a stable wifi connection you can use but we currently don’t have a „working space“ such as an office. You would have to use your own laptop in the garden or on your bed in the caravan.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have several spaces for campervans with a fantastic view in the back yard. Electricity and water access possible.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 947571731343

Comentário (4)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Poolhouse adventures in Bad Belzig, Germany
Help at a school and explore Southern Bavaria, Germany