Hello! I am restoring and restarting a small old farm on a beautiful island on the south eats coast of Norway. (Telemark)

Country

Noruega

Favorito 119 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    742

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! I am restoring and restarting a small old farm on a beautiful island on the south eats coast of Norway. The place is located next to a small road in the forest, about 10 minutes walk from the sea. I'm building a sheep herd with an old style Viking sheep, setting up fences, chopping wood for cooking and heating, making hay, working a vegetable garden, collecting mush rooms, apples (making apple sauce), jam, herbs, wild berries and sea weed. Fixing my old truck, my old tractor, my old boat. Repairing the house, getting used building materials everywhere, renewing my barn to make it an art studio and I want to build a guest cabin close to the main house. Also, I carry out nature management and do ecological research. There's always a lot to do and you can also carry out your own projects over here. Artists are also welcome to work over here :)
    There is no strict schedule of activities: I rather have people here doing something they choose and like to do, since there are many different sorts of work to be done.

    I am easy going and social, I studied art (sculpture) and forestry, and have traveled many years all over the world as a forester, mainly in central and west Africa, Europe and Scandinavia. I like to cook and eat well, I like to exchange and talk, I like to share and I like the input and fresh perspective guests bring in over here.

    Just feel free to contact me any time if you are interested to stay a while!

    Cheers, Wouter

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Because I have traveled much and had many different sorts of work and many interests, I can show how to live in a self supporting way and share many experiences. Furthermore, the nature here is so beautiful and overwhelming. I try to live my life close to nature, taking the ecosystem serious and be serious about (organic) self produced food. Also, I do ecological research.
    There are interesting people living over here, like neighbors who have a farm and carry out many different projects.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Building, cutting fire wood, setting up sheep fences, garden work, construction, fixing machines, collecting mush rooms, apples and berries, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Finnish: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have 3 guest rooms in the main house and am planning to build a guest cabin nearby. There's also plenty of room for camping.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The island is reachable by ferry, from the ferry it is a 30min. walk to my place. Be sure you are able to carry your own luggage with you: less is more :) I have many extra blankets and warm sweaters etc. Be sure to bring work clothes. There are no shops on the island, but on the main land there's a beautiful small town with shops and bars etc. During the winter it is very beautiful and very quiet over here. You have to like that :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 942292275139