1 / 5

Eco renovation and boating in Brittany, France

  • Favorito 196 vezes
  • Última atividade: 17 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello,
    I am retired and have 3 grown up children.
    I will be spending the month of October 2023 on my own in our second residence house sitting on the edge of the golfe du Morbihan (near Vannes in Brittany).
    I will be doing various things such as preparing the house, garden and boats for the winter, but also long walks along the water, but also sailing along the islands if the weather is favorable.
    A hand and companionship would be most welcome.
    This is a very nice and comfrotablel place. You would have your own room and bathroom.
    Let me know if you wish to come.
    Cheers
    John.
    PS, during the months of July-august, I will not be in Brittany, because I put up the house for rent during that period, but most probably in Poitou, where I have a house in the middle of nature, and where a hand would alos be most welcome. I can give you further details about this place if you are interested.
    I might also take my salboat and sail for a while. My plans are not clear yet, and depend if I find the right workawayer which micht stimulate me in making plans.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have the opportunity to learn various aspects of self building/ renovation. Also you might have the opportunity to go boating depending of course on weather conditions.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Enthousiastic, and pleasant person with some interest in renovation to help me with improvements to the house, gardening (triming hedges), fix a workshop or come along on hiking or sailing trips.
    If you are Interested in sailing we might indeed go for a few days to explore the coast, coves and small harbours, and hike on the islands. I have a 10m sail boat and I am quite experienced. No particular experience is needed on your behalf.
    Positively Non smokers please.
    Piano players are very welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would have your own room and bathroom . We will cook together what we like (I buy the food of course).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are on the water edge, 20 minutes away by bus from the center of the nice old town of Vannes (train station). We have sailing and power boats, bikes, etc.. and a hiking trail passing right in front of our house.
    Ideal for someone enthousiastic who likes nature, water sports and renovation.
    I also have an adjacent studio where I do clay sculpturing and where I do have a amedium grand piano which you are welcome to use.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    that is OK. Ample parking in the garden.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I do have a small friendly dog. Friendly and well educated dog only.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 938584137157

Comentário (2)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Help around our small shop while enjoying nature and hiking in Borce, France
Help us take care of our small permaculture vegetable garden in Narbonne, France