Interesting landscaping, art and building projects with well-travelled hosts in Clifton, Arizona, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 47 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/06/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm a retired teacher who teaches 2 afternoons a week at the county jail; I have a passion for correctional education! My partner is Michael, a retired construction guy/carpenter. You could learn much from him and he is about the funniest person I know! I do mosaic projects and collect plates and tiles from everywhere to break and incorporate. Hoping to have a fair exchange for help with landscaping and construction as well as art, and guests to have a beautiful time hiking and exploring this lovely area! I'm a people person and enjoy lots of laughter and music and good, no, GREAT food. Oh! We're a yoga household also.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is southern Arizona and hence a lovely winter place. The geology is of great interest here where there is an enormous copper mine nearby and currently a geologist lives here. It's a great place to hike and explore. The San Francisco River is a stone's throw away. I've had guests from Poland (he turned me on to Work Away) and the Czech Republic and Mexico. I met these young people on the Camino de Santiago. Current visitor/friend from Mexico took my dogs to training and went on for a trip to the Grand Canyon. Lots of National Parks around. Obviously a great place for people to learn English and I am a retired teacher so can help lots! :-) It is a musical home! We will soon host an Open Mic Night.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are converting a tractor trailer into a workshop and our former goatshed into a bunkhouse. There are two dogs and one kitty here who need care when we travel. We live in an old church so it is interestingly architectural and we lots of well travelled interesting friends.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Kimmy has some Spanish; Michael is a Spanish first language speaker. Rafa currently here from Mexico is a Spanish speaker. All languages welcome; Spanish, French, Portuguese and Italian probably easiest to accomodate. Michal from Poland who turned me on to workaway speaks Polish and some German and now quite a bit of Spanish and he will likely be back soon, so those languages also!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Well, that is always fluid! I have several guest rooms, the bunkhouse in progress and two project houses. This home is comfortable and spacious and artistic. We all take turns cooking and aim to eat healthily. There is much Sonoran/Mexican influence in the food. We often cook together and enjoy learning about what people from other parts of the world eat. It's everything from quite casual to fairly elaborate.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a small town that is great for walking. There is a little hotel and bar just down the street. Views are magnificent and there are often bighorn sheep on the cliffs above the river. I'm comfortable with sharing my vehicles for work and recreation, so you'd be able to drive to places you would like to explore. Tucson and Phoenix are the nearest big cities with concerts and major sporting events.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Wifi available and plenty of quite space and time for focus in a serene environment.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have both driveway and land.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 938154136761