Help welcome in the garden near Modena, Italy

Country

Itália

atualizado  

Favorito 40 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Giulio, a world traveller born in the north of Italy, I have lived in Spain and in Mexico too.
    My family owns an old farm with an orchard, many beautiful cherry trees.
    As I grew up there, I have so many amazing memories and I don't want the place to fall apart!
    Only my mum lives in the old big house(my dad died some years ago), so I am trying to help with the maintenance

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    you could practice several languages,like italian, spanish and english.
    You could learn some italian recipes and eat some italian food
    we could organize some sightseeing to some close cities like Verona, or some walks in the nature
    you could do sport or yoga in the middle of of the nature
    playing cards or board games
    the idea is basically to get along well and have a good time together.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help welcome is mainly gardening, moving stuff, cleaning, painting and picking cherries.
    The cherries season is normally from may 20th until june 20th, depending on the weather (rain, temperature)
    Normally you will be asked to help in the mornings
    the days off are not always the same, sometimes I could tell you with a short notice.
    We can discuss several arrangements that could fit both of us in advance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Português: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Volunteers will have a private bedroom with a shared bathroom
    If you travel together with someone, you might have to share a double bed.
    There is a internet connection in the house.
    Volunteers must keep the common areas, kitchen and bathroom clean.
    Volunteers must be respectful and behave in an appropriate manner inside and outside the farm
    My mum might prepare the meals, she's an old school italian cook.
    The house is like 2 km away from the center of the closest town.
    Be aware the small town is not very exciting and there are not many things to do.
    That's why couples or 2/3 friends are welcome too
    The GELATO/ICE CREAM IS AMAZING though, hahahaha
    We don't mind if you smoke, but please smoke outside the house, thank you
    Be aware that in the countryside there might be insects like bees and spiders, don't come if you are allergic!
    In july or august it could be quite hot. A fan will be provided for the bedroom, but there is no aircon.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    if you have a car and you are driving, you can easily visit many cities in your day off.
    Bologna and Verona are the closest airports, less than 1 h away.
    Milan, Venice and Florence are roughly 1,5 hours drive away, the sea and the mountains like 2 h drive away.
    If you don't have a car, I could drive you to the closest train station and you could move around by train.
    you could reach Modena in 20-25 minutes by train.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is internet connection, not sure it's good if you need a fast one for big downloads/uploads

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 935142921458