Stay in a lovely bungalow resort and teach English or Spanish nearby Otres Beach, Cambodia

Country

Camboja

Favorito 396 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Dear Workawayers,



    Come stay by mangroves near a beach within a lovely bungalow resort run by a friendly Khmer team. Stay in your own bedroom and eat great traditional Khmer food for free. Teach English or Spanish on a great covered patio overlooking a mangrove lined river. Have most of the day to explore, including to more secluded locations or just take a ten minutes walk to the famous Otres beach, and on days off you can visit nearby Islands.


    I’m William ( Guillermo ) and I’ve been living in Cambodia for forteen years. I am French and I’m married to a Cambodian woman and we have three children, a 6 years old girl, an 12 years old boy and a 21 years old girl. The two youngest children were going to an English school for 3 years before moving to a French school in October 2018. I am looking for a native English speaker to help improve their English, with pronunciation, vocabulary and more, they are mostly fluent, though there are many holes in what they know. It would also be good for a few of the members of the Khmer team to have some basic English lessons as well.


    Besides looking for an English teacher, we are seeking someone who is from a Spanish speaking country to teach Spanish to myself and my children. We have spent 3 months in 2019 in Cuba and Mexico and had multiple experiences with spanish speaking workawayers that made our level intermediate i would say.


    Also if you have any speciality that you could share please let me know. Don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.


    Hope to hear from you !


    William and Paou (42 years old)

    Sem (12) and Sorya (6)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The majority of the team is Cambodian so there is a big time to share time with them and share about khmer culture. Possibility to go to the beach in 10 minutes walking. Head chef can also teach some traditional khmer dishes if interested in cooking lessons.

    La mayoría del equipo es camboyano, así que hay un gran momento para compartir tiempo con ellos y compartir sobre la cultura khmer. Posibilidad de ir a la playa en 10 minutos caminando. El chef también puede enseñar algunos platos khmer tradicionales si está interesado en clases de cocina.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Experience in teaching appreciated but not necessary if energetic personality.
    Required : Spanish speaking natives or English speaking natives to consolidate their pronunciation.

    Feel free to contact us for more details.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Khmer: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A private room with private bathroom and big shared terrasse on the river

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are few bars, restaurants, and other activities (yoga, massage, snorkeling trip etc.) in the area.
    Possibility to go to the beach in 10 minutes walking.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 934917589368