Join our family and help with daily life and teaching our kids to live fully in Nelson, BC, Canada

  • Canadá
  • Favorito 41 vezes
  • Última atividade: 07/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our family of four lives on 6 beautiful acres in Nelson BC. My partner Melissa (43) is a master photographer and tech CEO, while I (39) am am early retired academic and entrepreneur. Our son (11) loves mountain biking, cars, board and video games while our daughter (7) loves music, gardening, math, sewing, crafts, and art.
    We have a large garden and acres of forest to maintain. We have two tiny homes, including one off-grid glamping setup dedicated for workawayers setup with an outdoor forest shower, solar power and composting toilet. At the house we have a hot tub, sauna and cold plunge and its something of a rural resort next to Nelson. You'll love it here.
    We need lots of hands to keep our property managed and to help teach our kids to live fully.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are relaxed professionals living the good life in one of the best small towns in British Columbia for outdoor pursuits. We balance raising a family, working meaningful jobs, self-care and introspection, social lives and fun. We've lived on the property since 2011 and have completely renovated it ourselves from a shack in the woods to a rural oasis that people travel to from around the world.
    I have a doctorate in history from UBC and enjoy conversation about all things. Melissa is a master photographer with 20 years of experience, plus runs a tech company in the children's education space. We can share skills related to home renovations, cooking, kombucha, permaculture, business management and entrepreneurship, household management, adventuring and many other things!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Many skills are desired! We're flexible and welcome skills that can contribute a portion of the following:
    ~Cooking and meal prep
    ~gardening (weeding, watering, plantings)
    ~cleaning & tidying
    ~lawn mowing and trimming
    ~basic carpentry
    ~childcare & babysitting
    ~music and language instruction
    ~snow removal
    ~house sitting

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a newly built off-grid tiny house with loft bedroom and composting toilet plus outdoor solar shower in the forest. You will have access to indoor shower and flush toilet (and sauna and hot tub) at the main house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Nelson is home to world-class hiking, biking, climbing and skiing. There are nearby hot springs, amazing beaches and camping with the best spots known only to locals like us.
    From our property, you're a 10 minute bike ride or 25 min walk to downtown Nelson or you can access Morning Mountain or Giveout Creek mountain bike and hiking trails.
    We have bikes and all sorts of outdoor equipment to lend out.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a large area to park a campervan, but no power/septic. We have a generator, however.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 934738832193

Comentário (1)

Comentário


Enjoy the beauty of nature here on Manitoulin Island and help on our hobby farm, Canada
Help with general repair on my small property in the Kootenay's