1 / 5

looking for a couple to Dog-sit in paradise, Thalawila, Sri Lanka

  • Favorito 354 vezes
  • Última atividade: 29 mai. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais



  • Descrição


    We retired to Sri Lanka and have a large property with a pool on the lagoon and beach. We have a small cottage which is self catering and 2 friendly dogs who love beach walks and cuddles. We are looking for a couple to stay and look after the Dogs, they need a beach walk every day and to be fed. We grow a variety of fruit and vegetables which you are welcome to eat from the garden. We have kayaks which you can use to see the mangroves in the lagoon and if you are a kitesurfer this is an awesome spot with flat water and a shallow lagoon or the sea with a small reef just off the beach.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are in a small village with a shop that caters for most things, it is a kitesurfing area with a beautiful lagoon so you can kitesurf or take lessons at one of the nearby schools. Our lagoon has beautiful mangroves which you can explore on one of our kayaks. We have a swimming pool and deck that you can kick back and relax on and have sundowners with an awesome view. We are growing fruits and vegetables on the property and also have another small hut which we rent out.

  • Ajuda


    Dog sitting and taking them on beach walks and feeding them. They get scared if there are storms or kids setting off firecrackers and love cuddles. We have a gardener and housekeep who come in the morning during the week. The cottage is self catering with a kitchen and bathroom and there is a shared washing machine on the property. If you are creative or like gardening we would love your input but it really all about the dogs

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Beach Bungalow with kitchen , bathroom and sitting area with a desk as well as a private garden. Access to the shared washing machine, swimming pool and deck area and gazebo as well as the garden where you can pick fruits and vegetables to eat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Kitesurfing, Kayaking, swimming and cycling. Tuk tuks are available to take you in to town and the bus is 2km up the road.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is a desk in the hut as well as various outside spaces, we have a fibre connection so our internet service is excellent for digital nomads.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 7 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 928176483267

Comentário (2)



Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Come and enjoy authentic Sri Lankan rural life in Kegalle, Sri Lanka
Looking for help in a Villa in Unawatuna, Sri Lanka