Help build a sustainable farm near Coyhaique, in the heart of Patagonia, Chile

Country

Chile

Favorito 271 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1871

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, I´m Diego. Born and raised in Patagonia,I grew up working at my family´s fishing lodge.Now,I work as a Tourist guide all over the region of Aysen and I live on a piece of land which we want to transform into an ecological farm, using as much recycled materials for construction as we can. As i spend a lot of time out of the house due my travelling, I need people who help me maintain the place and take care of the animals as well as improve it with their own ideas. You should enjoy spending your day outside with the animals and be creative and responsible when it comes to work.
    My house stands on a piece of land near Coyhaique which we share with a pig,a horse,some chicken and a happy family of dogs- so far,as the place is growing and we are planning to bring more animals. We also have greenhouses and a garden which we build with the help of our workawayers only a couple of months ago,and we can already eat our homeground food.

    Besides helping me with my farm, I want you to experience Patagonia in every sense. this means working the earth with your hands and improvising a lot , but also relaxing together afterwards while having some mate cups or one of our famous barbecues. Wherever you go around here,there are beautiful landscapes awaiting you and I will be happy to help you if you want to travel around the region.
    Work here is very diverse as we are still constructing the place. Everyone has to help wherever is needed, but don't be shy to come forward with your own ideas.
    The most important tasks of every day life is taking care of the animals and plants (watering,picking weeds,planting),then there is always some building or fixing work to do. We also recycle bottles which we turn in to glasses ,lamps,ashtrays or whatever might occur to you!
    We take care of the cleaning,cooking and maintaining of the house together . Everyone needs to help, so everybody can enjoy sharing this experience.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our Family is been part of Patagonia since always. You will learn everything about our culture, language, customs, life style, food and many others. You will be spending your time volunteering and helping us and free time with locals.That will give you the chance to enjoy the insides of patagonia like nobody else.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help building a sustainable farm near coyhaique in the heart of patagonia; Our idea is to introduce volunteers in the patagonian life style to get them involved with our traditions and culture and us to get help in the construction of our vegetables gardens and others that will help us to achive a more sustainable living.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    we have a nice cabin with two rooms and one bathroom, american kitchen and a nice living room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You guys can do many things on your free time!
    There are plenty activities to realize and you will recieve all the info you need from our organizers. we have 20 nationals parks! so you have a lot to see! also you can do kayak,rafting,trekks,bird watching,city tours, night tours, biking, fly fishing,horse rides and many others.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 916925196197