Help out with some maintenance at our quinta in Pinheiro de Coja, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 7 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/04/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Ingeborg and Ruben, from the Netherlands, and 2 years ago we moved to a small village in beautiful Central Portugal. A place where time seems to have stood still and where you regularly see people passing by with their handcarts. The house that we bought is large and contains, besides our house, 3 flats that we rent out in the summer. Our garden, which has many fruit trees, borders the forest where you can take lovely walks.
    Ruben is a chef and likes to cook, but also to teach others.
    Our village is centrally located to historical places and cities and the many river beaches.
    Although we love luxury and comfort, we try to live as sustainable as possible.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Central Portugal is a beautiful area, with many mountain ranges and unspoilt nature. You can make many beautiful walks here. From the Portuguese people, you can learn to be happy with little.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Ruben and I have a big house in a small village in central Portugal. There is always something to fix up and most of it is painting. But also a lot of gardening. Most of the work will take place outside, but if the weather is bad, there will also be chores inside. Special skills are not required. In november, help will mainly be needed with the olive cultivation. This will take place at our place and several friends/acquaintances.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would like to learn to speak the languages we have given up better.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    As a workawayer, you get your own bedroom in your own flat. The flat has its own kitchen and bathroom and is shared with another workawayer. The flat is equipped with Wifi, TV and heating. Daily meals are provided.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your free time, you can explore the surroundings, go on beautiful hikes or visit one of the historical places in the area. Transport can be arranged.
    If you would like to learn how to cook or expand your cooking knowledge, Ruben would be happy to teach you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have glass fibre internet access at almost the entire location, which makes online working very well possible.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a large car park where a camper van can be parked. The car park has a power point and internet acces.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 915224186765