Help me with some fun DIY projects in a lovely rural cottage in Somerset, UK

Country

Reino Unido

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 57 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!

    I am a writer with a rural cottage in Somerset , on it's own patch of land.

    Looking for people that can do anything practical! I'm creating a little cabin in the garden and need some help building it, as well as doing some other projects, including building a treehouse.

    I welcome guests and the atmosphere in the house is fun but what I need help with is mostly hard, physical help - be warned!

    Please tell me a bit about yourself when you email, your experience, what you hope to get from the trip, and the dates you'd like to stay.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I’ve joined workaway because I’m excited to meet new people, and I welcome other cultures and language to my house, where you’ll be living as a friend.

    I’m a writer, and run a local writing workshop, so I especially love to meet and share ideas with other creative people.

    I’m also keen to share this beautiful part of the country with you, where there’s so much to explore - The cottage is in a beautiful rural location near a farm - so we’re surrounded by cows, sheep, horses and alpaca. It feels like the middle of nowhere but there’s a lot nearby for you to explore and I’ll be happy to tell you about or even show you around. We’re close to historic Bath, ancient Stonehenge, hippy Glastonbury and the artsy town of Frome. There are a lot of interesting creative communities around here.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I've got an ongoing project turning a small barn into a bedroom/ cabin and creating a treehouse!
    I try to make ut fun but it is mostly hard, physical help - be warned!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A beautiful caravan (which I lived in before moving here) or you're welcome to bring your own vehicle. You'll have your own shower and bathroom.

    You’ll have free access to the kitchen and I’m happy to provide lovely fresh ingredients . We can share mealtimes if you want.

    There's good internet - which you're welcome to use as much as you like! I also have Netflix.

    We are pretty rural but I'm happy to give you some lifts, there are some local buses and beautiful walks, and I also have a bike here you can use.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good internet

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Able to provide a hookup and private bathroom and shower room

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    I love dogs! But must be well-behaved because there are farm animals around.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 912897559986