Help around the house, garden and forest and with kids and animals in Wallonia near Maastricht, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

Favorito 133 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    From September ‘22 we are looking for help. Join our Indian summer!

    We are: Anouk & Maarten with triplets Nina, Chet & Miles (12) and our 3 dogs (Bink, Kiki en Meiske). Our older children Hugo (22), Lily (21) and Jules (19) live, study and work in Amsterdam resp. Maastricht.

    We're an Euregion (dutch-german) busy-buzzing family living on the Belgium french-speaking countryside next to 3 cities (Maastricht, Liege and Aachen).

    We are non-religious (although we’ve adopted a lot of crucifixes from the thrift shop - Anouks hobby), liberal ‘Dutch’, humanistic and down to earth.

    Our language at home is Dutch.

    Anouk works fulltime for the city of Maastricht as a landscape policy advisor and Maarten has his own company, they produce a 100% recycled stroller in Maastricht. He is also financial director of a chip manufactor and works mainly at the High Tech Campus in Eindhoven.

    We live in a small village in a charming beautiful big old 18th century house named Villa des Roses with a tower, congiergerie, orangerie, pigeonnaire, cabin in the woods, a big ecological style garden, vegetable patches and a forest with pathways on 20.000m2 of our own.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a non-religious, liberal, open-minded, pro-active, positive, busy-buzzing and out-going ‘Dutch’ family.

    We also welcome workaways with disabilities or issues like asperger, hypersensitiveness, anxiety, adhd. But we would like to be noticed in advance, so we can adapt.

    We respect all religions/orientations/genders and would never try to convince/persuade/change a lifestyle or a person. We also respect nature and sustainability a lot. We expect the same attitude of you.

    But we never mind a good discussion which ends in an agree to disagree or maybe an understanding and another perspective of how someone else lives their life.

    During dinner we speak dutch, that can be challenging at first, but after a short while you will understand the basics :)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our ideal workawayer is >25 years old and wants to stay at least a month. Proactivity and independency towards the help you provide is really important to us. You see where help is needed without us asking,
    But we also use an organizing app called Trello.

    Because we work fulltime, we have some weekdays chores, picking up the triplets from school or fieldhockey in Maastricht; gardening; animalcare; some cooking if your good at it (we have a huge woodoven outside): Anouk is a flex-vegan although the rest of the family isn’t. Householdtasks are expected on weekdays, but we also have a cleaning lady.

    Then there are some special projects depending your interest and skills like creating an outside groundfridge, or a new foxproof chicken pen, some inside/outside painting and vintage wallpapering in the house. Forest/garden maintenance and clearing pathway. Removing invasive brambles (removing the CO2 deposit) and cutting hedges. Helping rearrange/sorting out ‘stuff’.

    A drivers license is a must, because school and fieldhockey is a 20k oneway distant drive. We have an automatic 8 persons Hyundai minivan and a manual 3+ persons (fit the triplets + driver) Toyota iQ at your disposal.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a nice workawayroom with a double bed/entresol and living space. Here you share the bathroom with the triplets. When we have more than one workaway, there is a spare guestroom, with a double bed. We’ll provide food and beverages, you can choose them in the supermarket if you have special requests. Happy to join us for meals or let us know in you have other plans.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During the weekends you can do your thing. Antwerp, Bruges, Brussel, Köln, Dusseldorf, Amsterdam and even Paris and Berlin are easy to reach by public transport. But you are also welcome to chill at the property.

    Sometimes we need to be ‘just the two of us’ and go on a trip for a couple of days, then you run the ‘menagerie’. This could be during a long weekend, but we schedule this together with your plans and change it for days off during the week.

    During weekends/weekdays when the kids are off to school or the evenings you can visit the cities/areas/points of interest close by, go for numerous hikes around the Natura2000 valley surrounding our village, go urban exploring at the immense abandoned steelfactory opposite the river ‘Maas/Meuse’, the abandoned castles and colemines in the neighbourhood.

    Furthermore, we have a yogaroom/gym and an indoor pool, meditate in our ‘cabin in the woods, or try out your creative talents in our atelier!

    If your in the music, go ahead and use the piano, grab a guitar or try the violin.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have wifi and 4g connection, but when everybody is online, the wifi can slow down.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a beautiful area for a mobile home/caravan near our 'congiergerie', with water and electricity.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.8)






























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 912857413837