General maintenance help wanted in a wonderful place in Portland, Jamaica

Country

Jamaica

Favorito 397 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/12/2021

  • Medalhas

 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Brett Hanna. I am currently 36 Years of age. My father and i currently are owners of two establishments located on a 12 Acre lot of land located in Portland Jamaica. This land sits directly on a Cliff 70 Feet above sea level overlooking the caribbean ocean. We live on property where we both operate a Seafood Restaurant and a Hotel. We are currently in the process of expanding our operation to doing further developments. I am devoted and committed to ensuring my business remains successful and would love for persons overseas to come to share in this exciting endeavour. Life here in Portland is very calm and peaceful. Portland Jamaica has the least crime in all of Jamaica. Portland is mainly a tourist resort island where mostly europeans come to vacate. Here, we are flooded with Beaches, Rivers and water falls. It also experiences a lot of rain particularly in the months of May, September - November. Majority of the Food and Vegetable sources are natural along with the atmosphere which is predominantly green. The people here are extremely friendly and welcoming. We have a full staff working here that works there required hours. We would love the additional help and this would’ve greatly benefit Persons looking to learn those crafts and experience what Portland Jamaica has to offer.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    By them coming here, this will benefit them tremendously in mind, body and spirit. We guarantee a peace of mind. You are literally on a Cliff where you constantly hear the oceans sound. This place is the definition of calm and peaceful. They could learn our language (Broken English) we do speak fluent english as well. Also, get accustomed to our food and music. They will learn the peoples way of life here. How they interact with others. They will get to see true nature. Rivers, Trees, Beaches, Waterfalls and more. They will be able to learn how to roast fruits using traditional bricks and coal. They will learn how to survive in the country with only necessities. They will learn how healthy our diet is. Our bedtime regiment is go to bed early and wake up early. They will learn how to plant crops and also experience eating from the land as opposed to traditional super markets and much more.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    1. General Maintenance: Painting, Varnishing, Wood Staining, Using Skimmer to remove leaves from swimming pool etc

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    This person will be provided a clean room with his or her own bathroom, free (breakfast and dinner). If he or she wants to order outside of the aloted free menu, they are expected to pay for that at a discounted rate.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Helpers can go to the beach and relax which is all within close proximity (5-20 Minute drive away. We can organize transportation for them which they will have to pay for. They can also go to the waterfalls, river rafting, boat rides on the blue lagoon. They have the option of taking taxi transportation or by bus. They must have a valid drivers license issued in their country or they can apply for one here. The main city is two hours away where all the night life is such as restaurant, clubs, boxing matches, go kart racing, social events and much more.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 Hours Per Day 5 Days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 896469111284