Explore the highlands, share my home and help with DIY projects in Inverness, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 19 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I like making the most of the outdoors of Scotland, the local area and enjoy spending time on the east coast and west coast, as well being creative indoors and outdoors.
    I enjoy meeting new people and would love to offer the opportunity to people to stay for a short time in the hub of the highlands, Inverness.
    Within Inverness there are great places to eat and drink as well as the town and attractions, such as the castle, it has to offer. Nearby is Loch Ness, Aviemore and the Cairngorms where I enjoy exploring hills, lochs and rivers in all seasons. Including biking, swimming and paddleboarding in the warmer seasons and skiing in the colder times.
    I enjoy art and crafts and gardening, taking time to grow flowers and veggies in my garden.
    I am slowly renovating my flat to make it my own.
    I also enjoy arts and crafts, from painting and drawing to crochet and knitting.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I know the Highlands and west coast of Scotland well and have lived there for most of my life. I would be happy to share day trips out and about in the local area to places which I have discovered over the years. If you stay with me you would also have your own freedoms to travel within the area with great public transport services nearby.
    I enjoy sharing my culture and listening to others experiences.
    I enjoy exchanging experiences and stories with others.
    I love cooking and sharing food with others.
    You would be sharing my home and I would like you to feel completely comfortable during your stay, to come and go as you please whilst also sharing meals together at times.
    I hope that you will be able to see the best of the highlands. I work shifts so at times you will have the flat to yourself and I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am slowly renovating my flat to make it my own. I enjoy being creative indoors and outdoors. I’m looking for someone to contribute their time to help me with some renovation and DIY projects within my home and garden.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own bedroom with double bed, flat in Inverness.
    I love cooking and sharing food with others.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Inverness is the hub of the Highlands and it’s east to access the whole of the highlands by public transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 885521141575